We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Le Lamentin, Arrondissement of Fort-de-France, Martinique

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris M
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful quiet setting.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is in a built up area, but feels so quiet and secluded, almost totally screened by palms etc. The bedroom, with its en-suite facilities, is comfortable but nothing special, but the living/dining area is spacious, stylish and appealing with all necessary equipment and the added attraction of a lovely swimming pool, just for us.
There was an excellent supply of food when we arrived, (fruit, bread, eggs, milk, jam, coffee, tea etc)
As noted by others you really need a car here, although it is possible to walk to the hypermarket etc, even that takes more than 20 minutes partly on a busy road with no pavement!
Liliane and Thierry could not have been more helpful, meeting us at the ferry terminal and returning us there in due course. They also organised car hire for us, which included taking us to the airport, and they advised on all sorts of matters in spite of some language problems. The boat ride run by Thierry was memorable, as was the meal in St Luce, where they took us one night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Merci pour votre avis
A vous d'être notre ambassadeur au Royaume Uni.
A vous revoir pour d'autres aventures;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven P
1 review
“5 star plus”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Strong recommendation for this apartment, which is rather a guest house. Perfect for two guests - I spent there one week together with my daughter. Really nice hosts, they truly care, want you to feel „at home“. Smaller issues are solved immediately. Lots of courtesies, e.g. a fridge filled with juice, water, milk, etc. for the first day.
The guest house is located close to Fort-de-France. You need a car, but this is recommended in Martinique anyhow – the public transports are weak and rentals are cheap, I paid 105 Euro for one week. A big shopping center is nearby, all other destinations (several beaches, city center) no big deal by car.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Bonjour Sven, Bonjour Kim,
Merci pour cette chaude recommandation.
Il est un plaisir pour nous que tu te sois senti bien
Nous avons encore tant de bons moments à partager
Grosse bise à Kim
Liliane & Thierry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travlofte...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Plaisir de Vacances a Deux for a week. this is a guest house on the property of a larger house. The setting is beautiful, well maintained and modern with a local flair. Liliane and Thierry were wonderful hosts. The kitchen was stocked when we arrived with fresh fruit, eggs, butter, yogurt, coffee, tea and more. The guest house is removed from the main house area giving privacy. However, Liliane and Thiery are always willing to help plan your adventures. We had many evenings with them having drinks by the pool and them sharing many local delicacies with us. The location is great (you do need a car) convenient to everything (Beaches, shopping, city and tourist attractions) but out of all the hustle of the city or hotel areas.

I can't say enough great things about this place and we can't wait to get back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Merci
Avec un immense plaisir de vous revoir
À bientôt pour d'autres moments de partage
Liliane & Thierry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHEL N
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Le plaisir fut partagé avec une très agréable et discrète personne
Y're welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogosier
Saint Gratien
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Chaque rencontre est pour nous une belle aventure, une amitié naissante.
Quel plaisir de pouvoir échanger, pouvoir faire découvrir notre belle île et découvrir en retour à travers nos hôtes de belles régions et de beaux pays qu'ils nous feront visiter à leur tour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing