We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
613
317
71
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
317
71
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size sea view sea front biggest gripe private balcony easy access stayed here for nights restaurant was fully booked relaxing stay per night each morning tea and coffee making facilities across the road air con restaurant manager beautiful hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Family of 4 with two teenagers in two adjacent rooms. Both had sea view with balcony and were a good size. Tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, air con and wifi all great. Breakfast amazing in dining room with fabulous view. Used spa pool and gym which were lovely. Staff all very helpful and obliging. Parked in hotel at 6euro per night. Underground and secure with plenty of space. Could have parked opposite for free if wished. Lovely little town with plenty of varied places to eat and nice shops. Fantastic market on a Friday am. Beach amazing as are the sunsets. Would highly recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank claraday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with the hotel. The hotel has private parking space, but you can also park for free across the street. The welcome was very warm, the staff were very friendly and helpfull throughout the stay. The room was spaceous, very clean and had a private balcony with a great view over the sea. Breakfast was plentiful and very varied, with excellent quality ingredients. We used the spa with seawater and very much liked it. The hotel is a short walking distance from the centre of the seaside town, where there are plenty of places to eat and shop. Only minor point which was outside of the control of the hotel : as we slept with our windows open, there was quite some noise in the night from people returning from the casino opposite. But overall we loved the hotel and will return if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WimVds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Directeur général at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018
Google Translation

Je vous remercie pour votre avis complet et qui montre un séjour réussi
Espérant vous recevoir à nouveau
Bien cordialement
Gilles TATU Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

So we booked a garden room for our last night of our french holiday before catching the ferry home on the following day. The hotel was easy to find on the sea front and has a large garage at the rear, although the spaces are quite small and not helped by some guests poor parking.
Checking in was easy and off we went to our room, which was a really good size. However the air conditioning unit had the weakest fan even on it's highest setting and couldn't cope with the summer temperatures, making the room a bit uncomfortable to sleep in.
The biggest gripe though was that when we initially asked for a table for dinner we were told that the restaurant was fully booked but there were lots of local restaurants nearby, so we spent an hour having a look at them.
When we back to the hotel, we asked were they sure if they couldn't fit us in? Suddenly there was a table available. So we went to the restaurant and it was empty! We had our choice of table, so we had what we thought was the best in the window! Now other diners did come in but when we left two hours later there were 26 empty seats! Service in the restaurant was excellent, but the clerk booking us in and telling us the restaurant was full when it wasn't means that their overall service rating falls to poor.
In fairness the meal was fantastic but the hour that we spent looking round town meant that we did not have time to use the spa facilities.
All in all these irritations spoilt what should have been a lovely end to our holiday.
The hotel should always ensure that guests are able to eat in the hotel. Would we go again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Don't believe them when they say the restaurant is fully booked
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elf_Bowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I found this spa by chance. Excellent staff, superb spa, clean room, gourmet dinner. I only stayed for two days and one night but I felt treated like a queen. The aromatherapy sauna and the seawater pool were the highlights, along with the massages and seaweed wrap.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuliaParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Propriétaire at Spa Marin du Val Andre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018
Google Translation

Une belle satisfaction que nous vous remercions d'avoir partagée
Au plaisir d'une nouvelle rencontre
Gilles TATU directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I have stayed in this hotel about 15 times for business, including one week of vacation with my spouse. The rooms are always clean and have always been tastefully decorated. The view towards the ocean is magnificent. The breakfast is very nice - strawberries, good yoghurt and absolutely wonderful bread. The pain d'saison is the best bread I have ever tasted (with figs and hazel nuts). The bar has a good selection of local beers and they always come with nicely prepared snacks. The spa has a nice salt water pool with jets and the steam sauna has eucalyptus aroma which is very soothing and feels like it clears the airways in a magical way.

The personnel are all very good at English and can always help us out with our needs. For instance, we have left early to catch flights in Paris and the personnel specifically prepared breakfast bags to-go for us. The personnel is the absolutely best thing about the hotel, and they are top quality. All together it feels like a 5 star hotel to me.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank levi1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews