We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
234
10
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
10
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool boutique hotel relaxing weekend abu gosh special hotel no meat beautiful room i highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel breakfast and dinner stay there again privacy suite relaxation pools pampering israel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

For the amount you pay, and the way they portray them selves, this hotel doesn't live up to the standard or the expectations. room wasn't very clean, also had stains on the sofa. There were no pool towels in the room. You can't move the parasol outside, so the pool isn't shaded during midday. View from the room - the village from across the hill (not exactly private). There were all these small insects outside and inside. They say the pool water temperature is constant, ours didn't feel so. The hotel doesn't have a spa/gym, they let you use the one of the hotel next door.
Staff were helpful and available (BUT made a HUGE mistake during our check in, which was upsetting, embarrassing and unprofessional, really made the whole stay feel bad). Also, they came to clean the pool on our second day without notice, just showing up like that started working. it was weird.. what if we were in it?
Food was good. Some dishes more then others. Over all, for the price and so called prestige, just not so prestigious and nothing special really...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience at this special hotel in Ma’ale Hachamisha, a Kibutz 20 minutes west from Jerusalem and just minutes away from Abu Gosh. Suite with terrace and small pool was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good food and service at the main common area - The Salon. We’ll come again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erez O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We celebrated my wife birthday with friends.
We are speachless from rhe staff, service, food & drinks, atmosphere and room #2.
We stayed 2 nights; Thursday and Friday.
The stay includes breakfast and dinner with free home wine and soft drinks.
The food is served in buffet and main course with menu with gourmet dishes. The food is Kosher and dairy which means no meat but fish yes.
The staff is availble for service 24x7 and the hotel atmosphere is wonderfull. At the swimming pool music and sun lungers and parasol. In the room, with A/C, a confortable big bed with lot of pillows. We will be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zvi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Boutique hotel in a small village near Jerusalem. The hotel front and gardens design is fabulous, the service is professional and polite. We were in spacious room with private terrace, pool and hot tub (room number 8). The room amenities were also very good. On the downside - the room and the terrace weren't clean enough and the food was very average. The hotel kitchen is dairy kosher (that means no meat), but still for top end hotel like Gordonia it has to be much better.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nasuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Amazing hotel, fantastic setting and view. Our suite was huge and comfortable, with a private pool and hot tub on the large deck outside our room.Excellent food and lovely staff.
Who could wish for more!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flossie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews