We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the best Bed and Breakfast that we have ever stayed at. Maria Gracia greeted us and took us to a very well appointed room. It was very clean and was very comfortable. In the morning we realized how beautiful the setting was and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast that was homemade. It was lovely. After the breakfast we were able to sit and enjoy the fabulous garden. Our next stop was the Culture Discovery vacations where we found out that we would be back to Maria Gracia's for dinner that next week. As expected, the dinner was wonderful and our group were made to feel like family in their home. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Maria and Vittorio were fantastic. We arrived in the freezing cold to be shown to a wonderfully welcoming and warm room. The room was tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also just great. Breakfast was a feast. I would love to have tasted everything but there was just too much!! The Italian yoghurt has to be the best I have ever eaten. We left with a heavy heart but hope to return one day.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hiloettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I will preface this review by saying that this is not your typical American style B&B... it's more like staying at a relative's home. Upon pulling up to the property, which is up a hill just outside the entrance of Soriano nel Cimino, I was first a bit taken back becuase it was basically just a house and fairly modern looking. The owners had their cars and other equipment parked in the narrow driveway, so I wasn't sure how the experience would turn out... that was until the owner Maria Gracia greeted us; a truly kind and caring woman, who was later joined by her husband Vittorio. Luckily, my wife speaks Italian because Maria Gracia and her husband don't, however, she had arranged for her brother (who does) to meet with us, but he wasn't needed (if you don't speak Italian, make sure those arrangements are made) We were taken to our room, "Il Riccio", which was actually a three room apartment with a terrace on the second floor... the place was IMMACULATE!, it was also charming, decorated with antiques and smelled wonderful. You truly felt comfortable ans welcomed. There was a fully equipped kitchen which we didn't use.
Maria Gracia prepared an assortment of breakfast treats (baked everything herself), I felt somewhat guilty because we were the only guests and there were a half a dozen items (all delicious). Breakfast was served in her portion of the house, in her dining room; again, everythinh was immaculate. Maria sat with us (at our request) and my wife chatted with her in Italian, just as she would with one of her Italian cousins or aunts.
Although we only stayed 2 nights. we were a bit sad to leave that charming apartment and Maria Gracia, because it truly felt as though you were leaving a relative's home that you were visiting.

Room Tip: Choose "Il Riccio" Be sure that there's someone to translate.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cigbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Provato appartamento "Il Riccio": perfetto!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews