We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury fitted kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Luxury fitted kitchen
Spacious open plan living area
Downstairs WC
Master bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Ensuite shower-room
Outside dining area and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hillsborough, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colm M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for two days in August 2016. We are a family of 5 and we enjoyed our stay. It was more than suitable for a family our size. The kitchen was huge and the two bedrooms had a double bed and a single bed in each room. The bedrooms were very comfortable!! Delighted with the owner leaving us milk, bread, eggs, orange juice and butter for our arrival. It was very thoughtful of him. We were left to our own devices after checking in.

The house is very warm, even without the central heating in operation. So u won't go cold in the Winter. The house itself is located in the country-side down a lane. So it is very peaceful. Belfast is only a 20 minute drive away. The Giants Causeway is about an hour an a half away. I would rate this accomodation as 5 star and 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie S
1 review
“Lovely cottage and great location to explore NI from.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely weekend, the owners were extremely welcoming even after we arrived very late after a delayed flight. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. You definitely need a far as it's quite rural but this only added to the charm and adventure. Thanks for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supermari...
Glasow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We always stay in this area. This cottage is one of the best we have stayed in. Just love it. And the welcome pack of eggs, juice, bread, butter etc. was a great extra. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A cottage on a farm”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this cottage for a fortnight in September. This is an ideal location to visit the many places of interest around Northern Ireland. The cottage is well maintained and welcoming. The owners live near by and could not be more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property made a very restful holiday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane871
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch holiday get away!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family (husband, daughter, son-in-law, 4 year old grandson and myself), stayed in one of Oatlands self catering cottages, The Mill, for a week in August this year and had a really wonderful week there. The cottage was warm, spacious and yet cosy, spotlessly clean and really well equipped - the whole house is exceptionally well presented and tastefully decorated and furnished! The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding just perfect. The cottages are well situated for going almost anywhere in Northern Ireland or beyond - 15 minutes from Belfast, close to the M1 motorway for anyone wanting to go west, and just off the A1 arterial route from Belfast to Dublin. When we arrived the fridge and cupboards had been stocked with everything we needed to settle in. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay, and the highlight of the week for our grandson was the tour of the farm on the last morning! We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked a return visit in December! I don't think there can be any other better recommendation than that!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience?
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing