We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
170
61
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
61
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Stayed here first week in September and it was perfect in every way. We were greeted by Caterina who brought us a delicious iced coffee with almond flavour (a local speciality) together with fresh figs. Very welcome after a long journey from Rome. We were then taken to our beautiful room with sea view and balcony. Bed was very comfortable.

Delicious breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit. Excellent coffee and they always remembered how we liked our coffee. The delightful smiley waitresses would sometimes write in the froth of both cups “Good Morning” or “Have a Nice Day”. Good simple lunches on offer. Beach was superb. Clean and kept neat and tidy by the wonderful Roberto who worked from 7am to 7pm every day making sure that everyone was safe and happy.

Good restaurants close by in Torre Lapilloa namely “Gusto”, “Solaris” and “Mare Fritta” which is on a rocky outlet right by the sea. A special mention to “Il Cardo” a masseria inland about 10/15 mins taxi ride from hotel. Excellent!

The hotel is spotlessly clean and everyone is very helpful and friendly. Not much English spoken apart from Caterina, the owner, and her colleague on reception but that’s how it should be and allows us the opportunity to practice Italian!

It is a sandy beach but the the sea bed near the hotel is a little treacherous as there are large irregular shaped rocks in the sea. Although my husband was wearing plastic swimming shoes, he still fell over a few times and found it difficult to regain his balance. A nearby swimmer rushed over to help him and the ever attentive Roberto, the lifeguard, was very quick to take his boat out to my husband and bring him back to shore. Everyone was very kind, helpful and attentive. It was a nasty shock for my husband and from then on we chose to walk further up the bay to swim by the public beach which had a flatter, sandy sea bed. However, this was our particular problem. As far as I could see, most people were happy to snorkel and swim in the sea by the hotel and it would not deter us from staying here again as it is certainly a little gem of an hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank maudesjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at La Spiaggia. The hotel is in a perfect spot right on the beach at Torre Lapillo. We were on the first floor. The room was large and had an excellent balcony overlooking the beach and the bay. The room was cleaned well and fresh towels were provided.
Breakfast was very good. There was ham, cheeses and fruit. They also supplied me with glutem free toast, crackers and cake which was excellent.
You order your lunch at breakfast. There aren't many choices but the quality is good.
The staff are excellent in every way. They are happy and friendly amd can't do enough for you. They remembered our names and what drinks we liked at breakfast. They go above and beyond their job remit. Whem we couldnt get a taxi to go on a boat trip, the manager drove us in his car!
Although the town is quiet and there aren't many restaurants we had an excellent time at the hotel. I would recommend it highly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suzieg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Slap bang on the beach. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast (particularly the ricotta with honey) and most importantly great coffee! We couldn't rate the hotel more highly.

But I have to say the hotel staff, Katerina and Mary and all the others working at the hotel made us feel so very very welcome and couldn't have done more for us. Not only did they make the stay in the hotel so special but they made sure we went to good restaurants nearby and even drew us a map to get to the airport!

The area surrounding the hotel is a little on the dated side, but there are some good fish restaurants and the sea directly in front of the hotel is shallow and a bit rocky but didn't stop us swimming everyday!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We were here for 1 week in August as a friend of ours got married nearby. The hotel is quite isolated and not in a very attractive area, you will need a car. We wanted seclusion as we were traveling with a newborn. This hotel was perfect for us- spacious, clean, modern, on a lovely beach and the staff were wonderful. The restaurant could have offered more as there is not a huge amount to choose from locally. The hotel is special because of the people that work there and the secluded beach it sits on.

Room tip: Rooms on ground floor have big courtyards whereas first floor have small balconies. Make sure you do not stay in the staff quarters where they tend to put people when they are full.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAMDD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is located right at the beautiful beach of Torre Lapillo. The beach front is sandy, however the sea is shallow and full of rocks and corals with thousands of fish and and other animals. Make sure you bring shoes and snorkeling equipment. We were very happy to find a calm beach without any beach activities or noise. The rooms were very clean and just perfect. There is good internet reception both in the rooms and at the beach where the hotel offers free umbrellas and chairs. Breakfast was impeccable, with fresh Ricotta cheese and other delicious stuff every morning. Staff was very helpful and nice too. We simply have nothing to complain and will come back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bioko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews