We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
146
56
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
56
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay sea week car beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at La Spiaggia. The hotel is in a perfect spot right on the beach at Torre Lapillo. We were on the first floor. The room was large and had an excellent balcony overlooking the beach and the bay. The room was cleaned well and fresh towels were provided.
Breakfast was very good. There was ham, cheeses and fruit. They also supplied me with glutem free toast, crackers and cake which was excellent.
You order your lunch at breakfast. There aren't many choices but the quality is good.
The staff are excellent in every way. They are happy and friendly amd can't do enough for you. They remembered our names and what drinks we liked at breakfast. They go above and beyond their job remit. Whem we couldnt get a taxi to go on a boat trip, the manager drove us in his car!
Although the town is quiet and there aren't many restaurants we had an excellent time at the hotel. I would recommend it highly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank suzieg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Slap bang on the beach. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast (particularly the ricotta with honey) and most importantly great coffee! We couldn't rate the hotel more highly.

But I have to say the hotel staff, Katerina and Mary and all the others working at the hotel made us feel so very very welcome and couldn't have done more for us. Not only did they make the stay in the hotel so special but they made sure we went to good restaurants nearby and even drew us a map to get to the airport!

The area surrounding the hotel is a little on the dated side, but there are some good fish restaurants and the sea directly in front of the hotel is shallow and a bit rocky but didn't stop us swimming everyday!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We were here for 1 week in August as a friend of ours got married nearby. The hotel is quite isolated and not in a very attractive area, you will need a car. We wanted seclusion as we were traveling with a newborn. This hotel was perfect for us- spacious, clean, modern, on a lovely beach and the staff were wonderful. The restaurant could have offered more as there is not a huge amount to choose from locally. The hotel is special because of the people that work there and the secluded beach it sits on.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor have big courtyards whereas first floor have small balconies. Make sure you do not stay in the staff quarters where they tend to put people when they are full.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAMDD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is located right at the beautiful beach of Torre Lapillo. The beach front is sandy, however the sea is shallow and full of rocks and corals with thousands of fish and and other animals. Make sure you bring shoes and snorkeling equipment. We were very happy to find a calm beach without any beach activities or noise. The rooms were very clean and just perfect. There is good internet reception both in the rooms and at the beach where the hotel offers free umbrellas and chairs. Breakfast was impeccable, with fresh Ricotta cheese and other delicious stuff every morning. Staff was very helpful and nice too. We simply have nothing to complain and will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bioko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se disponibili, scegliere stanze piano superiore con balcone fronte mare... vista incantevole!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews