We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing all around.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Madelene

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malaucene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Madelene
Ranked #3 of 10 Malaucene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing all around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night stay at La Madelene. Between the accomodations, food, wine, and wealth of information about the region, we could not have had a better stay. Philip is an expert about Rhone wines and his wine tours are not to be missed. Jude is an incredible cook, and we had some very memorable meals in their lovely 13th C dining room at La Madelene. I highly recommend a stay at La Madelene as well as the wine tour done by Philip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msc52585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
43
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

the perfect escape to wind down and relax. a lovingly restored building, stylish interiors and generous hosts make la madelene a true treasure. located in the foothills of mont ventoux, it's a great staring point to explore the area with avignon and all the major rhone wine villages in easy reach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Thank you Philip and Jude. We left with full heads (of information about wine), full tummies, fully rested, and full hearts. Your place has left a lasting impression on us! If you stay here....try and take a wine tour with the host.....amazing!! Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our stay at La Madelene was more than we hoped for... a quiet start to a week of sightseeing with friends in the area. Spacious elegant bedroom and bathroom. Delicious breakfast and sumptous dinner with wonderful wines to compliment each course. Lunch in the lower garden under the tree was just the right touch-- not too much so we could look forward to dinner! Reading by the pool and taking a walk through the neighboring orchards was the respite we were looking for. Such charming hospitality... we highly recommend this delightful chambre d'hote for a couple or small group. TinaG

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had an excellent time at La Madelene. The rooms are excellent, the breakfasts superb, the bathrooms luxurious and the hospitality and helpfulness beyond compare.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malaucene
3.1 km away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#3 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.9 km away
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
7.5 km away
Les Geraniums
Les Geraniums
#2 of 2 in Le Barroux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 1 in Crillon-le-Brave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.3 km away
Mas de Longuefeuille
Mas de Longuefeuille
#1 of 10 in Malaucene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Madelene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Madelene

Property: La Madelene
Address: Route d Entrechaux, 84340 Malaucene, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Malaucene
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malaucene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential RHONE WINE TOURS ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing