We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
US$212
View deal
Agoda.comUS$212
TripadvisorUS$212
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp accommodation aurora sauna cabin igloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

I recently stayed for a few nights as part of a organised trip . When it was time to leave to the airport, I booked to go on the ski bus but they forgot to pick me up - Heli, at reception called the driver and then drove me personally to the next stop where the bus was waiting with a very apologetic driver.

Can’t thank Heli enough, apart from that, the whole stay and experience was amazing

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Kalpesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Aurora Suites - revontulihuoneet!

Revontulia ei tällä kertaa näkynyt, tähtitaivas lumosi sen sijaan. Revontulihuoneet ovat vasta valmistuneet ja tarjosivat oivallisen majoittumiskokemuksen.

There weren't any northern lights this time but the star sky was enchanting instead. The northern light rooms were just finished and offered an excellent accommodation experience.

Tarjolla on monipuoliset majoittumismahdollisuudet.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gripfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We we voluntary working in the Pyha-Luosto nationalpark and we had our"basecamp" at Asteli. It was very quiet and there was only a couple of people camping at the camping area. Our group stayed at our tents. There were lots of good places to put up a tent. The toilets were mostly clean and had soap and papertowels. The sauna was always a little too hot and quite small. It was free of charge and warmed up every day which was a good thing after all. There was also a small swimming pool next to sauna but there was a wasps nest under the stairs leading to it so we didn't swim.
The whole place was filled with small notes such as "Please put your rubbish in the bin." They were all translated in English but had funny mistakes. For example a sign noting that swimming is always at our own risk was translated so that it sounded like it is everyone's responsibility to go swimming.
We saw a lot of reindeers and they did no harm to us.
Asteli is ok for a short stopover but maybe not for longer stays.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brremys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Glod quality food but basic. Good service and clean place. a litte bit quiet to see people. More for people first time Lapland. Need to have some specialities. Buffet price was not bad compare to queLity

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jounir861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Very inconvinient kitchen, unfriendly staff (lady at the reception), already seen its best days, not for the allergegic. Pyhä itself is a wonderful destination. Would not come again. Look for another accomondation.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ElinaMirjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews