We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon Perfection!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Collobrieres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rooracer
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honeymoon Perfection!”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We couldn't have asked for more from our stay at Les Chenes Sessiles. From the moment we arrived, welcomed by Barbara and Valentijn, we felt at home, relaxed and comfortable. The house is lovely. So peaceful, and such a beautiful view. It really was a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon!

Collobrieres is so well positioned to explore the area, just a short drive to so many great places. The town itself is the classic French market village. We spend most of our afternoons playing petanque under the shade of the plane trees by the river. Bliss!

Thank you so much, Barbara and Valentijn, for helping us to start our married life is such a lovely way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LovelyLis...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit, just as lovely!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay in Collobrieres at this lovely apartment. The apartment is on the ground floor of the house and is furnished to a very high standard, there is nothing you could wish for that is not already here, a small welcome pack of essentials in the fridge and even a little set of toiletries. The apartment is bright and airy with good sized bedrooms all with air con. and each bedroom has its own doors onto a patio area, there were only the two of us but there is plenty of space for a family. The outside space is great and extremely well cared for by Barbara and Valentijn. The swimming pool is wonderful, big enough to feel like you can swim up and down and its always sparkling blue and clean. The location is great - a short walk (5 minutes) down the hill takes you into the centre of the village which has a number of restaurants and a lovely square to sit and have a lazy coffee. Barbara and Valentijn are very welcoming and on hand with any advice or help you might need about the accommodation and the surrounding area. We would higihly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high spec.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliEvans2...
2 reviews
“Stunning views & accomadation in friendly village”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a week long holiday at this great apartment. We all had an amazing time at this great villa with beautiful scenery, a friendly local village within walking distance from villa & everything we wanted in the villa itself. We made use of the BBQ every evening with dinner outside on the terrace. The owners were very welcoming & helped us with any queries we had straighaway. Would highly recommend this villa for a chilled week in the sun in a beautifully clean & quiet accomadation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing