We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short skiing getaway”
Review of Koegele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koegele Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Axams
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed here between 11 - 16 February 2015. It is excellent value for money and the staff are really efficient and helpful. Our room was small, modern and clean and comfortable with a great terrace and beautiful view. The restaurant is a gem - the food and wine are excellent. The Axamer Lizums Ski bus stops just yards away and they are very frequent. There is also an inexpensive bus to Innsbruck that runs late to allow an evening out. If you are skiing for a week, the free Stubaier Gletscher bus stops at the hotel on Tuesdays and Fridays. Just tell the staff that you want to go and they will arrange a stop. It's well worth doing. We were lucky enough to see the Wampelerreiten Festival which was great fun and unique to Axams.

Only down point was they don't have a lounge area for guests at the moment. The restaurant/bar is lovely but is so popular for food it would be difficult to hole up there with a book without feeling bad.

We will definitely go back and I thought twice about reviewing as it is such a good find, I don't want everyone to find out about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front if you want a south facing terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Staff was really friendly and spoke English because our German is non-existing. Room was big and clean, good beds and lovely shower. The food was amazing! Had 3 4-coursemeals during our stay where there was a lot of variation and we could chose out of 3 main courses. Free wifi with good reception and speed (could stream netflix) everywhere. About 10' drive to the Axamer lizum ski resort with shuttle busses every 20min. Will come back here...

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasScheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This is the 7th year in a row for a ski trip, decided at short notice, no problem getting organised.
Food and service as always top quality, make sure to get your card for the village swimming pool which you can use for free or for 8 Euro swim and Sauna.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Another great week in Axams, Food and service as always top quality and with the newly renovated rooms another plus. Relaxing breakfast before a good days skiing and a great evening meal after a hard days sport.
See you again in 2015

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alois H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Koegele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für super Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr dass es Ihnen in unserem Hotel gefallen hat.
Bis nächstes Jahr, viele liebe Grüße aus Tirol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was always a pleasure to stay at Hotel Koegele with great food and friendly staff. Following the complete refurbishment of the bedrooms it has become even better. I can't wait for my visit again next year.

Es war immer ein Vergnügen, im Hotel Koegele mit gutem Essen und freundlichem Personal zu bleiben. Nach der kompletten Renovierung der Zimmer ist es noch besser zu werden. Ich kann mich nicht für meinen Besuch warten im nächsten Jahr wieder.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel19502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alois H, Inhaber at Koegele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für die super Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gut gefallen hat und dass wir Sie im nächsten Jahr wieder bei uns im Haus begrüßen dürfen.
Bis bald, und viel liebe Grüße aus Tirol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axams
2.9 km away
Alp Art Hotel
Alp Art Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gotzens
127 reviews
4.9 km away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
171 reviews
31 km away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
540 reviews
28.3 km away
Hotel Bergwelt
Hotel Bergwelt
#1 of 3 in Otztal
189 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#1 of 1 in Oberperfuss
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koegele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koegele Hotel

Address: Georg-Bucher-Strasse 34, Axams 6094, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Axams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Axams
Price Range: €86 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koegele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koegele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koegele Hotel Austria/Axams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing