We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of Koegele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koegele Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Axams
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My brother and I stayed here on a Germany trip we did the Munich October Fest, Salzburg, Innsbruck loop in Sept. ’12. This hotel turned out to be one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. I thought I was taking a chance by booking a place so far, from Innsbruck, but it turned out to be a very nice small village type experience. I highly recommend this hotel. It is great and the staff is friendly. Don’t let the fact that it is a short drive from Innsbruck deter you. That is the nicest part the quite night it gives you.

Room Tip: Eat at the resturant in the hotel it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmac_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alois H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Koegele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und dass Sie uns weiter empfehlen.
Wir freuen uns wenn Sie uns wieder in unserem Hotel besuchen.
Viele liebe Grüße aus Tirol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is really nice and the landscape is so beautiful.
For a better view choise a room in a second floor.
There is also a resturant inside but we didn't get in.
Breakfast is special.
There are many trails close to the hotel but no mushrooms this year! ;).
It 's like 10 minutes to Innsbruck city center by car.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesciua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alois H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Koegele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir freuen uns dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir haben unser Hotel im Dezember 2013 komplett neu renoviert. Alle Zimmer erstrahlen in neuem Glanz und bieten aufgrund der Einrichtung eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre.
Wir würden uns freuen wenn Sie uns wieder einmal besuchen kommen würden.
Viele liebe Grüße aus Tirol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kajovergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axams
4.9 km away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
170 reviews
2.9 km away
Alp Art Hotel
Alp Art Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gotzens
126 reviews
12.8 km away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
#5 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
234 reviews
7 km away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#17 of 72 in Innsbruck
338 reviews
27.2 km away
Familien-Landhotel Stern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koegele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koegele Hotel

Address: Georg-Bucher-Strasse 34, Axams 6094, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Axams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Axams
Price Range: €85 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koegele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koegele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koegele Hotel Austria/Axams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing