We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Sans Souci(Anse Kerlan)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roche Kerlan(Anse Kerlan)(Great Value!)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raffles Seychelles(Anse Takamaka)
US$1,312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
US$318
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$228
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
US$953
US$773
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Hotel(Anse Kerlan)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,637
338
89
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,637
338
89
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursejunior suiteour honeymoonanse georgette beachon the rockshalf boardmain restaurantbuffet restaurantplay golfmain beachdiva restaurantkids clubbeach barevery hourstar resortla diguetennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Having read other reviews to the contrary we were extremely disappointed with both the clarity of the water and the lack of species of fish evident. Of The Beaches (3) only one was usable, one was too dangerous and one had no facilities and we were told the snorkelling was no good there anyway. Maybe this is the wrong time of year but having been to The Maldives at 3 different times of the year we found this a very poor second in comparison. Although the staff are very nice the service is very slow, once it took 25 minutes just to get a menu and food / drinks are very expensive e.g. £5 + 10% + 5% for a can of Coke? Cheapest bottle of Wine with Dinner £35++
Many thanks to a previous reviewer who recommended taking some spirits (each person allowed 2 litres each) in with us as this has saved us plenty at the Bar, which is very expensive, £4++ for half a pint of local beer and £12++ for a cocktail. Even at Half Board you will need some serious spending money if you want to enjoy your stay here.
Other points worth noting are that half the Suites are upstairs, so if any disabled / older people make sure you request ground floor. There is a buggy service to / from the Bar / Restaurant area as some suites far away which works well when they turn up as requested!
We are off to the Sister resort on Mahe on Tuesday (Ephelia) so watch this space!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMWITHEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Very high standard accommodation in the most beautiful setting! Lives up to expectation. The service on the whole very good. However only three restaurants with the big buffet being probably the best value! For the whole of our stay the menu never changed in the two smaller restaurants! So meals where a bit repetitive! Food high standard but on the evening of our 30th wedding anniversary we were kept waiting over 90 mins for service! We were actually getting up to leave when the food arrived! NOT 5* SERVICE!! (but 5* price!) Compares badly with Middle East/ USA/ Maldives for service!
On one rainy day we accepted invitation to enjoy afternoon tea with crepes, but as we got up to go received a hefty bill.
Many of the staff however were delightful, and the nearby beach of Anse Georgette was a very lovely walk through the golf course! I recommend the hotel but with some reservations!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I have seen some beautiful beaches around the world, but nothing matches the stunning beaches at Lemuria (all 3 of them) and throughout the Seychelles in general. As mentioned by other reviewers, the location of the Lemuria Resort is fantastic, set on 2 amazing beaches, with Anse Georgette a short walk away.
The hotel itself is very large, but is well spaced along the beaches and set in tropical gardens, and has an impressive looking 18 hole golf course as a backdrop. The breakfast buffet was superb, with a wide selection of everything you could want - the service at breakfast tended to be a little rusty though. Evening meals in all 3 of the main restaurants were excellent (booked half board and would highly recommend this), but drinks, and wine in particular are extremely expensive. This was the only thing to spoil the dining experience, as we felt that the drinks did not represent good value. The price of the food would also be very expensive if the stay is not on a half board basis.
The staff were very friendly, as you would expect at a 5* hotel, and particularly those at the beach hut providing excursions and watersports. The marine life was great - we saw turtles, baby black tip reef sharks, eagle rays, octopus, moray eel and so many colorful fish.
The Lemuria resort is a fantastic place for a relaxing/romantic beach holiday and an ideal base to explore beautiful Praslin island. There aren't any options for eating outside the hotel within walking distance - so half board is highly recommended. There are a few small shops for buying water, beer etc, at a fraction of the hotel prices, just outside the hotel entrance - a short bike ride away!
We booked through Imagine Africa and would highly recommend them - the itinerary (we stayed in South Africa before flying to the Seychelles) was excellent and everything was seamless.
I would definitely recommend Lemuria - paradise in the most beautiful country I have seen.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gl0betrekker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This luxury hotel is situated in a fairly remote location on the NW tip of Praslin. Beautiful position with three beaches, two of which are ideal for swimming/snorkelling. There are other water sports available although both Hobie Cats were “broken” while we were there.
Staff are extraordinarily friendly and efficient. The hotel is quite spread out so electric buggies are used, if needed, for transport. Rooms/suites are in blocks of four and very luxuriously appointed – free internet access 24/7.
Hotel is well known for its golf course but also has a well appointed gym, spa, 2 good tennis courts, bicycles available and 3 small pools. Buffet breakfast cannot be faulted and, in general, food in the 3 restaurants is of high quality but very expensive. Half board is recommended. The price of drinks is absurdly high.
The evening entertainment in the bar area was distinctly average (accept for one evening when a six piece band livened the atmosphere). The persistence and fortitude of the musicians must be admired as the bar was always practically empty – maybe reflecting the price of drinks.
Overall an extremely luxurious, comfortable, well appointed 5 star hotel with every amenity, spoilt only by the price of food and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientmarinerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We were here for a week in our honey moon. The hotel is located in a amazing place, with really nice beaches. It has very good restaurants, a very nice swimming pool and a lot of activities. However I think we payed way too much for what we got. We were told the suites were just on the beach, which is not completely true. We had a suite located in the lower floor and our neighbors upstairs were really noisy until late at night, so it was difficult to sleep. And the shower didn't work for our complete stay even when we complained several times. And the service at the restaurants was very cold and distant, just doing their work without putting any interest into it.
I think the hotel has too many rooms and it lost its charm.
We were just coming from another hotel in Mahe, with a lot of charm, very nice rooms from were you couldn't see any other thing than the ocean, extremely nice service... for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MercedesLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews