We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
1,728
350
91
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,728
350
91
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course junior suite our honeymoon on the rocks half board anse georgette beach main restaurant main beach buffet restaurant play golf star resort beach bar kids club every hour diva restaurant tennis courts la digue
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I have travelled to many a high end luxury resort but this would top all of them. The location, restaurants and above all the service really distinguished CL from all others. Every person form our butler, Joshua, to the managers made sure our every request was granted without any fuss. Would definitely recommend the Presidential suite for a group of friends or family travelling together. Its really special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zubin264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I went to the Seychelles for some relaxation after a 2 week safari.

There were many positives about the Constance. The property is stunning. It is well manicured and lush, and the backdrop of the hills spotted with foliage and granite is beautiful. The beaches are pristine. Petit Anse Kerlan is probably the best private beach a hotel could have. There was plenty of beach loungers when we were there. If you don’t get an umbrella, there is quite a bit of natural cover with the trees. Anse Georgette is a 15 minute walk (although the hills make it more challenging) or a 5 minute shuttle. The beach is not private but is so secluded that it doesn’t matter. This may have been our favorite beach on Praslin, even better than Anse Lazio. The pool is tri-level with amazing views over the ocean. They also have a lagoon area with giant tortoises, and a couple resident peacocks.

The rooms were very comfortable, modern, and spacious. They are also only 10-15 meters from the Anse Kerlan beach. We had a junior suite. They were approximately 5 minutes from the Petit Anse Kerlan. Our room had a private balcony, but we couldn’t see the Ocean due to the thick trees. Housekeeping was efficient and consistent every day.

The food and wine selection were top notch. We were there for a Lobster night at the Nest and also got a bbq under the stars where they probably gave us 10 pounds of various types of meats, including Lamb Chops, Prawns, Steak, etc. The meat was cooked perfectly but it was just too much! Diva restaurant was also very high class with an amazing wine list from around the world. The breakfast buffet had a large variety and also mimosas!

The areas where the Constance can improve relate to the service aspect. Overall, the staff was friendly. There were some issues though. First, we arrived at dinner time and our bags did not make it. We wanted to go to one of the restaurants for dinner but couldn’t because of their strict dress code. The reception knew of our dilemma and we asked for an exception to policy. Instead of allowing us to grab dinner (even at the buffet), they wanted my waist size and were going to give me pants from the laundry. I am not sure whose pants they were, probably just extra staff pants. I didn’t feel comfortable with that and we were forced to order room service. That was not appreciated after a pretty long day of traveling from mainland Africa. Honestly, the guests are there for a relaxing beach vacation and the dress code could be modified.

The service at the beach was non-existent. While they were good about the cleanliness and turning around loungers after people left them, there was no drink service. That would be nice. However, we did have good service at the pool and the swim up bar.

They should provide more than just 2 bottles of water for the room. Also, they should provide more free water at the beach. They had a jug of iced water around the beach, but it wasn’t filled very frequently. I ended up paying for some bottles of water.

Other notes:
- The meals and drinks are very expensive. That is not impacting my rating, but keep that in mind. If you rent a car, you can easily go to grocery stores for beer, liquor, snacks, etc. which will save you a bunch. You also can then drive around the island to see the other beaches and the Vallee de Mai.
- Dress code strictly enforced (see above)
- Hotel on the flight patch to PRI. The planes are small and the frequency is once per hour. This was not an issue for me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank raider781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent 7 nights here as part of our honeymoon and we were so impressed with the high level of service and attention to detail. Breakfast and dinner in the Legend was outstanding and Cyril, the sommelier, was a great guy to chat to, he clearly works very hard. All of the staff were so friendly and welcomed you by your name, nice touch! I think it was Sam who served us mainly for breakfast and dinner in the Legend, she was super. We enjoyed a couple of evenings in The Nest, overlooking the beach so is a bit windy but lovely to cool down after the day's sun. One minor disappointment was that we made a reservation for The Nest on our last night ( 25th Sept) and as we sat down we were presented with a set menu which had a huge supplement and there was no option to have the normal menu. We were not informed about this by the lady in reception when she made the reservation for us, which I feel should have been mentioned. We made a swift exit and ate at the Legend instead that night. There is good presence of management around the resort and really nice to have the complementary cocktail evening by the pool. We thought the resort's beaches were the best ones we experienced whilst in Seychelles and is a league above the beaches we visited in La Digue. We walked to Anse Lazio from the resort via Mont Plasir, was quite a trek through the wilderness but fantastic views of the island so well worth it. Expect to pay inflated prices for lunch and drinks, however the prices seemed comparable if not a bit cheaper than elsewhere in the Seychelles. We are looking forward to returning one day hopefully :)

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lorna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Start your day with a lovely breakfast at Legend. The breakfast is really amazing with lot of fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheese, waffles and even sparkling wine!
The food is of a very high standard and we loved to have lunch at The Nest.
The golf course is really challenging and you don´t have to hurry because you are almost on your own on the course. The place is quite large and take a walk to Anse Georgette it´s so nice but the walk is not "a walk in the park" it´s pretty exhausting with all the hills. Bring a lot of water! We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediemgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We spent 5 days at this resort on the last leg of a 3 centre holiday to Seychelles and we definitely saved the best until last! We arrived mid morning and welcomed by Ryan at lower reception and ceremoniously welcomed by Marvel from customer relations at main reception. We were provided with drinks and pastries whilst we completed the check in formalities and as our room was not ready we were taken to the lounge area to change so we could relax in the resort until our room was available. I gave Marvel my mobile number and as soon as our room was ready she called me and we met up with her again and taken to the room in one of the club cars. Our suitcases were already in the room and Marvel gave us a thorough explanation of the features in the room which was a junior suite on the first floor. As it was our ruby wedding anniversary there was a bottle of sparkling wine and fruit provided along with a bag, sarong and 2 hotel towels for us to keep. The hotel also offered us a very generous discount package on a range of extras including a picnic lunch on Anse Georgette. Our first lunch at Takamaka was a lovely salad followed by buffet at Legend restaurant. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown the different food stations. They take your room number and name and so all the waiting staff call you by your name which is a wonderful touch. If they are able to the staff also will offer to carry your plate to the table for you which took a bit of getting used to but was lovely. All of the food at Legends is of the highest quality both for evening meals and breakfasts with such a great choice - they even have newspapers(small issues) in 5 languages available at breakfast. We wanted to visit La Digue the next day and hotel booked us places on the 10 am ferry and arranged a taxi - all done very efficiently.We booked a table at Diva as some friends were going to be staying at hotel and had a very nice meal there with very attentive staff. We also wanted to visit the Vallee de mai but wanted to do this by ourselves and got advice and bus timetable from hotel. The bus stop is just by the entrance gate but as I had a sore ankle Ryan organised a club car to take us to the main gate and whilst we were at the bus stop Christa who is head housekeeper spoke to us and very kindly explained the cost and reassured us and I thought this was a lovely thing to do on her day off. Christa then came to our room on last day to say goodbye and once again we had a lovely chat with her. Alona was also very helpful and called the room to see if we were ok and if there was anything she could help with, which was typical of all the staff we interacted with, every single member of staff said hello and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel and resort facilities are wonderful but it is the staff that make it special so I would recommend this resort without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a low number room if you want to be near to beach bar but call for club car if you need/want to.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frances1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews