We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a ball in pure paradise”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Wow! The Seychelles and this resort in particular certainly lived up to all expectations and in fact exceeded them. It provided an out-of-this-world week, an experience of a lifetime.
Everything was spot on and as near perfection as you can expect and that included the quality, comfortable and spacious accommodation, the food and choice of restaurants, the outstanding facilities and the fantastic service provided by the friendliest of staff.
But that's only the starting point…
Constance Lemuria is the jewel in the crown of Praslin island, one of well over 100 islands in the Seychelles and, it must be said, not the easiest place in the world to get to: there are no direct flights from the UK and we caught a connecting flight in Dubai before finally reaching Mahe airport in the Seychelles where we hopped aboard our third and final 15mins flight, to Praslin.
The resort is a short drive from the airport and it must be said all the time and effort is well and truly worthwhile as soon as you arrive and are welcomed by a giant gong which signals the start of your holiday with the property's giant doors opening straight afterwards.
Unusually the resort is blessed with three glorious beaches with the exquisite Anse Georgette arguably being one of the best not only in the Seychelles but anywhere.
You can also chill out and unwind in style in the three main swimming pools, or the relaxing spa or undertake various watersport activities - many of which are complimentary and part of the package. That includes the spectacular 18-hole golf course - the only golf course in the Seychelles and guaranteed to provide plenty of on-course thrills and spills, specially the par-3 15th and par-5 18th hole: both provide to-die-for views….golf doesn't get any more exciting than this!
With so much to see and do on site, you probably won't want to leave the resort which is also blessed with three fine restaurants - the beach-side The Nest, the Legend which serves up a cracking breakfast and evening buffet and the DIVA which overlooks the golf course.
But again you should make the effort, especially as you're just down the road from UNESCO World Heritage Site Vallee de Mai, the magical home of around 6,000 Coco-de-mer trees considered to be among the botanical wonders of the world.
Nature is a big thing in the Seychelles full stop. It's literally all around you and that certainly includes Constance Lemuria which is surrounded by it along with gigantic rocks and boulders millions of years old. Many have to be seen to be believed.
One of the many highlights was the trip to neighbouring island La Digue - reached by a 15mins ferry ride. A memorable day was spent there, chiefly on Anse Source d'Argent which is reputed to be the most photographed beach in the world. We reached it via a short bike ride from the ferry and it simply blew us away….simply sensational.
We didn't want to leave and we didn't want to leave the resort and the Seychelles either. A special, special place…..

Room Tip: The resort is well spread out so suggest you boo close to the sea and the hotel lobby and main resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevinb187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear valued Guest,

What a wonderful and very detailed review of your experience at Constance Lemuria, Seychelles. I would like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your feelings & feeback with us.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches, the caring service provided by our team, to the dining experiences… and it is true that our golf course is really outside of this world with its stunning sunsets and views.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lémuria, Seychelles in the very near future, to renew this experience.

Kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The island of Praslin is a very beautiful secluded island. It is calm and all about relaxation 
The hotel itself was very beautiful with a big golf course in the middle.
It has several beaches and you can access some of which are serviced, some super exclusive and private and the beautiful untouched beach of absence Georgette being my favourite.
All the staff are super friendly. The hospitality is just amazing.We got to meet many Indian workers who ended up becoming friends to name few Mithun,Arumugam,Sanil,Joji.
The villas are more than perfect.
Very cosy and romantic vibe. 
We took the help of Arumugam to plan our visit to la digue and the rest of praslin.
Diva restaurant was our favorite for dinner. Their house buffet was also very good.
The rooms were very clean and housekeeping were on top of everything.
And if your room is far away from the beach / reception consider you will be walking ALOT or will have to ask for a gulf car each time. 


Since we were Honeymooners we got 400euros for four days so we didn't spend much.
Very beautiful resort with a mini forest within.
Enjoyed every bit of it,we were so disappointed to leave.

My review wouldn't be complete if didn't mention about the sundowner at tee15 with beach on one side and granite Hill on the other, we had few unforgettable moments enjoyed the canopies served by Mithun and the romantic private time.
It was undoubtedly the best day of my life

Nevertheless, Will always recommend this hotel in Praslin for the great service, wonderful beaches, and fun experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Subhashini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your experience at the Constance Lemuria, Seychelles. It is indeed a great pleasure to read how much you have appreciated all the facilities and services offered.

We highly appreciate and value you taking the time to share your emotions and feelings.
I thank you also for my colleagues you mentioned and you can rest assured that I will forward your nice words to all of them.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon, at our beautiful resort, to renew this experience.

Sincerely,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The island of Praslin is a very beautiful secluded island. It is calm and all about relaxation
The hotel itself was very beautiful with a big golf course in the middle and the golf instructor was very friendly and helpful
It has several beaches you can access some of which are serviced, some super exclusive and private and the beautiful untouched beach of absence Georgette which is a much visit
All the staff are super friendly and helpful
I had an injury onboard due to my own fault and everyone was going out of their way to insure I was comfortable
Very cosy and romantic vibe.
We took the half-board which really helped us as you never have to leave the resort.
Diva restaurant was our favorite for dinner. Their house buffet was also very good. The only place we didn't enjoy was the beach lunch restaurant, Takamaka.
The rooms were very clean and housekeeping were on top of everything but the room could use an upgrade
And if your room is far away from the beach / reception consider you will be walking ALOT or will have to ask for a gulf car each time.

A special thanks to Karen from front office! She was so caring and would always double check to make sure things were to our liking and that my injury was being taken care of as best as possible

Our only issue was that we couldn't get a late check-out. Even though it had been Greed upon since we booked and we planned our ferry trip accordingly but on the day they made it an issue and we ended up checking our on time and just using the lounge to shower and change later

Nevertheless, Will always recommend this hotel in Praslin for the great service, wonderful beaches, and fun experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DalalFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your experience at the Constance Lemuria, Seychelles. It is indeed a great pleasure to read how much you have appreciated all the facilities and services offered.

We highly appreciate and value you taking the time to share your emotions and feelings.
I thank you also for my colleagues you mentioned and you can rest assured that I will forward your nice words to Karen.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon, at our beautiful resort, to renew this experience.

Sincerely,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Overall hotel was amazing, beautiful beaches facilities and staff. Little details matter through! I would give this hotel 5 stars but for one very simple service that could have been handled better I rate them 4 stars.

Late check out option seemed like Armageddon! Despite having requested a late check out upon arrival and having platinum statis on multiple visa amex reward programme you name it...And even spending a lot during the stay, the hotel couldn't grant us a couple extra hours to check out, we have planned our departure from praslin late and based on late check out. For the first time in my entire experience with hotels literally around the world I heard the phrase " we contacted the head office for a late check out and it was not possible".

Side note, I got a message on mybTV saying that if the late check out can't be granted, a fee could be charged per hour... I asked for that and they still said it wasn't possible.

Ok! Moving on...

Great hotel for quiet getaways, half board was good unless you had extra special meals.

I recommend the hotel but probably would check out the raffles next time for a guaranteed late check out "angry face" Hz

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fahd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feelings regarding your recent stay at Constance Lemuria.

We highly value your feedback as it serves us to learn and improve our services where they may not be to our guests’ satisfaction.

We are glad to read that you loved our beautiful hotel but sorry to hear that we missed a 5 stars review because of little details.
Indeed, at this period our hotel was fully booked with many early arrivals, which unfortunately made it impossible for us to allow any late check-out that day. In Seychelles planes arrive mostly in the morning and leave mostly in the evening, which makes it difficult or impossible to allow late check out when occupancy is very high, regardless of the hotel chosen on Praslin.
The message you saw on TV is a standard letter as we do propose possibility of Late Check Out whenever possible. I am surprised however with what the mention of our "head office", it has nothing to do with this and it's probably a misunderstanding.

We sincerely regret this disappointing experience that happened just before you leave and I would like to personally apologize for the failure to meet your expectations.

I hope that, besides that, you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. It is our hope that you will visit us back and give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

With kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed there for about one month and this period was unforgettable for me! The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to guests. Every day our room was cleaned, so I don't remember any time when there was dust. The beach was in 6 meters from our hotel room and the sand was also cleaned. The hotel restaurant impressed us by the variety of meal and by the aesthetics of its serving. In conclusion: this hotel certainly deserves your visit.

Room Tip: Choose the hotel room with the sea view, there would be a private beach corner, where you can do eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliceM6943HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great review!

It is a real pleasure to read that you had an unforgettable experience and especially nice to hear such lovely words about the caring service that you received from our team.

Along with my entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lémuria, Seychelles in the very near future.

Sunny regards from Seychelles,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
6.7 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,440 reviews
17.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
6.1 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
9.3 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
1.6 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range: €478 - €1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin
Constance Lemuria Praslin Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing