We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,249 results
Traveller rating
1,731
350
91
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
350
91
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course junior suite our honeymoon on the rocks half board anse georgette beach main restaurant main beach buffet restaurant play golf star resort beach bar kids club every hour diva restaurant tennis courts la digue
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 2,249 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

One of the most beautiful places in the world, the hotel is very nice but not amazing, the rooms are comfortable but not particularly luxurious and the same is true about the bathrooms/products in bathrooms. The food is fine but again nothing truly outstanding. The golf course, spa and kids club are all excellent. The beach is gorgeous and has a shark net up so swimming is safe (the shark attacks have definitely effected tourism). The staff were all very friendly and helpful but we did find it rather irksome that the staff drive about the resort in golf buggies and the clients either have to book a buggy in advance or walk there are no on tap ones available.

Room Tip: As for one near the main restaurant otherwise the rooms are quite a hike away
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieFSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

What a wonderful tranquil place Lemuria was. Wonderful staff, excellent spa with a lovely setting, great food and a fantastic golf course. This is a first class resort, expensive but you get what you pay for. The dinner buffet at main restaurant was very varied and excellent, as where the two other a la carte restaurants at the resort. The fish restaurant by the beach, not only offered a trully island setting but it's cuisine was trully delicious. The beach whilst small, was beautiful and tranquil and the staff on the beach, whilst remaining in the background..... you certainly never get a feeling of anyone bothering you here, where quick with getting you drinks or food or anything else for that matter. I cannot stress how wonderful and accommodating the staff at Lemuria are. It just makes the holiday that extra special. Whilst we had no use for the kiddies club, it always looked well organised and supervised.My only complaint would be the fact that the rooms are not sea facing or rather they face the sea but there is no view due to very high trees and hedges which spoils the whole island type setting and lovely rooms. Not too sure why they don't cut this down!!!! All in all a wonderful magnificent holiday.I had an unfortunate accident on our last day at La Digue and would just like to say a very Big THANK YOU to all the staff at Lemuria. Not only was our luggage packed up and sent to Mahe where I was hospitalised, it was delivered to the hotel that we than had to book but my jewellery and all personal documents including cash were removed from safe and safely returned back to us. The tour agent of Lemuria not only contacted my husband to see how I was doing but personally came to see me at the hospital. Incredible and a true reflection of what an amazing this 5 star resort is. All in all, an unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the Lemuria on part of our honeymoon in August 2011 on a half board basis. The hotel was fantastic. I would certainly recommend for golf lovers. The food was also stunning. The private beaches were amazing. Under normal circumstances I would give this hotel a 5 rating, however, I was taken by suprise by the prices - e.g. lunch hamper - £120 for 2, mineral water - £15. This feeling of being ripped off was certainly annoying. So in summary its a great hotel - but be prepared for the very high prices of incidental items.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James_Wild81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed for 1 week, but wish we could have stayed longer in Lemuria. Very warm welcome by Edouard (FOM) and the crew. Personalized service remained until the very last moments in Lemuria with couple of pleasant surprises. Legend restaurant provided delicious food with friendly service while The Seahorse is more fine dining with professional staff and surprising menu.
Special thanks to Laura from Guest Services who exceeded our expectations and made our stay more memorable. Laura managed to make request come true and took sincere care through-out our stay in the great place Lemuria Resort.

Room Tip: Senior Suite is worth paying more Make sure to book ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrisK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have just returned after spending 10 days at the Lemuria to celebrate our 40th (Ruby) wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived in paradise everything was excellent ,from the room which was 30 yards from the beach ,The Champagne and large basket of fruit left in the room,the food in the restaurant,and the meal which was organised for the night of our anniversary.The golf course was really tough ,the last 6 holes are really good . The staff are all friendly and helpfull and nothing was to much bother.In all it was a lovely holiday. A few points to say that you may need to know. Book Half Board as food and drinks are expensive,but dont forget this an island which exports nearly everything .

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the beach ,Lower number Suites are nearer Reception and Restaurant
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hairdo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews