We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”
Review of Constance Lemuria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constance Lemuria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The rooms are not Four Seasons over the top marble clad rooms, but you will not be disappointed! they are beautiful rooms in a fabulous tropical setting, very roomy and comfortable, and well appointed and clean...they have warm wooden cabinets, a large bathroom, plenty of closet space...the same type of room you find at five star hotels in Hawaii! The restaurants and staff are over the top, greeting you by name, offering to carry your buffet plate back to your table, going out of their way to make sure you are taken care of! I am a total Hotel snob...and I would highly recommend this hotel! Just be ready for a tropical setting versus modern marble...and the shark attacks were months ago...my daughters have been swimming all week without a worry! Sharks are in the ocean at every resort area and they rarely cause a problem! Don't hesitate to enjoy the turquoise warm water!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 520 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

One of the most beautiful places in the world, the hotel is very nice but not amazing, the rooms are comfortable but not particularly luxurious and the same is true about the bathrooms/products in bathrooms. The food is fine but again nothing truly outstanding. The golf course, spa and kids club are all excellent. The beach is gorgeous and has a shark net up so swimming is safe (the shark attacks have definitely effected tourism). The staff were all very friendly and helpful but we did find it rather irksome that the staff drive about the resort in golf buggies and the clients either have to book a buggy in advance or walk there are no on tap ones available.

Room Tip: As for one near the main restaurant otherwise the rooms are quite a hike away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieFSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

What a wonderful tranquil place Lemuria was. Wonderful staff, excellent spa with a lovely setting, great food and a fantastic golf course. This is a first class resort, expensive but you get what you pay for. The dinner buffet at main restaurant was very varied and excellent, as where the two other a la carte restaurants at the resort. The fish restaurant by the beach, not only offered a trully island setting but it's cuisine was trully delicious. The beach whilst small, was beautiful and tranquil and the staff on the beach, whilst remaining in the background..... you certainly never get a feeling of anyone bothering you here, where quick with getting you drinks or food or anything else for that matter. I cannot stress how wonderful and accommodating the staff at Lemuria are. It just makes the holiday that extra special. Whilst we had no use for the kiddies club, it always looked well organised and supervised.My only complaint would be the fact that the rooms are not sea facing or rather they face the sea but there is no view due to very high trees and hedges which spoils the whole island type setting and lovely rooms. Not too sure why they don't cut this down!!!! All in all a wonderful magnificent holiday.I had an unfortunate accident on our last day at La Digue and would just like to say a very Big THANK YOU to all the staff at Lemuria. Not only was our luggage packed up and sent to Mahe where I was hospitalised, it was delivered to the hotel that we than had to book but my jewellery and all personal documents including cash were removed from safe and safely returned back to us. The tour agent of Lemuria not only contacted my husband to see how I was doing but personally came to see me at the hospital. Incredible and a true reflection of what an amazing this 5 star resort is. All in all, an unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the Lemuria on part of our honeymoon in August 2011 on a half board basis. The hotel was fantastic. I would certainly recommend for golf lovers. The food was also stunning. The private beaches were amazing. Under normal circumstances I would give this hotel a 5 rating, however, I was taken by suprise by the prices - e.g. lunch hamper - £120 for 2, mineral water - £15. This feeling of being ripped off was certainly annoying. So in summary its a great hotel - but be prepared for the very high prices of incidental items.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James_Wild81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed for 1 week, but wish we could have stayed longer in Lemuria. Very warm welcome by Edouard (FOM) and the crew. Personalized service remained until the very last moments in Lemuria with couple of pleasant surprises. Legend restaurant provided delicious food with friendly service while The Seahorse is more fine dining with professional staff and surprising menu.
Special thanks to Laura from Guest Services who exceeded our expectations and made our stay more memorable. Laura managed to make request come true and took sincere care through-out our stay in the great place Lemuria Resort.

Room Tip: Senior Suite is worth paying more Make sure to book ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrisK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
6.7 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,441 reviews
17.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
6.1 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
9.3 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
1.6 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Lemuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Lemuria

Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island 00284, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Kerlan
Price Range: €479 - €1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Lemuria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite beaches, clear topaz water, lush vegetation and big boulders; choose from one of the 88 Junior Suites, 8 Senior Suites, 8 Villas or the exclusive Presidential Villa at Constance Lemuria. Enjoy elegant spacious suites and villas or unwind in swimming pools seemingly crafted by nature. Indulge in fine food and customised spa treatments at Constance Lemuria. Fully trained coordinators at the Constance Kids Club will lead your children to wonderful island exploration trips, culinary activities, scavenger hunts and more. For real adventure and wonderful memories, try the only 18-hole golf course in the Seychelles or explore the world famous diving sites! To create a cocoon of luxury amidst vibrant nature, materials such as wood, stone, pink granite, marble and thatch palm has been beautifully used to create a modern yet warm feel at Constance Lemuria. Seychellois’ flavours can be savoured in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel; the warmth can be felt in all the suites and villas. All Suites and Villas which are endowed with exclusive view are luxuriously designed to offer complete comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Lemuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lemuria Resort Of Praslin, Seychelles Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Anse Kerlan
Lemuria Hotel Of Praslin
Constance Lemuria Praslin Island, Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing