We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay after booking hiccup”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of KAZ LADOUCEUR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Passe, La Digue Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

cleoch
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay after booking hiccup”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I' m giving this place a good review because we really enjoyed our stay, but it was not due to Anna (who is the lettings manager, not the accommodation host) as she failed to tell Fred (the host) we were coming. There was no one with a buggy to meet us off the ferry, as she had told me there would be, and it was lucky that our son eventually managed to find the place, lucky that Fred was there, and lucky that the bungalow had not been let to anyone else.

That said, Fred was super. He organised the rapid preparation of the bungalow for us to move in, came to collect the rest of us with the luggage, offered us a compensatory rum-on-the-rocks (very good) and provided us with breakfast things, as by then it was too late for the shops. Later he generously took us in the buggy to a local restaurant and collected us again afterwards, and did the same the next night. So many thanks, Fred.

The accommodation was perfect for the four of us. We liked the outside shower and its pebble-paved walls and floor, and the outside kitchen had everything we needed for a two-night stay. There is air-conditioning and a fan in the room, a mosquito net for the bed, and a DVD player (which we didn't use). The free wifi was basic, as advertised, but enough to do emails. The hill is perfectly manageable without luggage, which Fred can take in the buggy, and the bungalow is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. We'd be very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Feb 2019
Thanks a lot ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainfr...
Valbonne, France
1 review
“Welcome to paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Kas Ladouceur was one of our stop over in Seychelles and it was the best.
We were a bunch of 12,Fred , Nathalie and Nina were here to welcome us!
The house has all the necessary equipment.
Fred is just the best chef of the island , cooking for us fishes and creole meals.
La Digue is just a paradise and once you are set up in Kas Ladouceur you just do n t want to leave !!
Thank you again to all of you for an incredible souvenir.
Franck

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks a lot Franck. Hope to see you again in our paradise island.
FRED
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JambiP
Yokohama, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“on the hill”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked onlie and we were surprised to be escorted to a 3 bedroom large house on the top of a hill for our family of 4. Marie-Theresa the manager and Mr both were very kind and made us feel home. The house has a lot of wood panels and timber furniture and very cosy. Ther is beautiful lush nature around the house and nice view. We had some issues with wifi, the mobile internet part neve worked and once the water run out, but all together we had a lovely stay. Marie-Theresa cooked dinner for us and we prepared our own breakfast using the well equiped kitchen. They helped us renting bycicles, but due to the steep hill we had to leave them about 300 m from the house and walk the remaining part. A 4×4 car might be able to take you and your luggage to the house but we just walked the 10-15 minutes to the jetty.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lush garden
Liked least: wifi never worked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks for your comments and hope to see you next time in our new Chalet with a perfect sea view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbtfrance
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Feb 2019
Nous vous remercions pour votre appréciation et sommes ravies d'avoir satisfait votre grande et belle famille :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent D
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Feb 2019
Merci Laurent. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau l'année prochaine sur notre île. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.