We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Priceline
US$100
View deal
eDreams
US$92
View deal
FindHotelUS$100
Agoda.comUS$100
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
146
28
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
28
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was late to arrive (on a motorcycle tour, well past sundown) so lucky there was still a room available and that the kitchen was still open (last orders at 9 pm). The couple that runs the place are both competent and friendly. Very good food; homemade pasta with seasonal fresh mushrooms and a bresaola salad, very creative and very good. Rooms are not huge but with a very comfortable bed and nicely appointed bathroom. Good strong wifi - good thing since the Swisscom signal is nonexistent there. Apparently there is excellent duty-free shopping in town.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aveneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The hotel was re-opened in december 2014. It is really nice, the dishes are very good. First, we thought, that the lifts of Trepalle and Livigno are a little bit far away. But there is a perfect bus connection in the morning and in the evening that makes go skiing very comfortable.
The hotel is situated very quiet in a awesome landscpe. For the car there is a garage and for ski and shoes there some warmers in the cellar. The bar and the restaurant are awesome that invites the guests for a longer seating. The young personell is nice and helps in any question.
Next year they will have a Jacuzzi and a sauna that will make the hotel more awesome.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pchoinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Hi guys, I have been a few days near Livigno with my girlfriend and we stayed in this magnificent hotel. The service is excellent and the owners, a married couple, are very nice and friendly. The rooms are dreamy, comfortable and clean and the structure is brand new, not to mention the excellent restaurant. What else? The landscape is so beautiful, there are no places like those where I live... I think if you want to go for a holiday in the Italian mountains this is the place for you .. See ya and happy holidays. :)

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sancholvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Hola a todo el mundo! Soy Saray. Estuve hace unos pocos días con mi chico en Livigno y decidimos reservar una habitación en este hotel. Solo puedo deciros que fue realmente maravilloso los dos días que estuvimos allí. El hotel es realmente agradable y una preciosidad! Adoro las casas de madera y allí hay madera mires hacia donde mires, tanto en las habitaciones como el restaurante. Es un precioso lugar al que ir, con nieve por todas partes. Realmente puedes sentir la paz de los Alpes.
El restaurante es incluso mejor, si es posible! Nosotros cenamos allí la noche de San Valentín y estaba todo delicioso!! No podíamos haber elegido mejor lugar con una impecable presentación y una excelente calidad en los platos. Os recomendamos sin duda que vengáis, no os defraudará. Nosotros hemos vuelto muy muy contentos y estamos deseando poder hacer otra escapadita y volver a Angial.
Saludos!

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storresg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Me and my husband has just returned from a splendid New Years stay in Hotel Bait de Angial. It is new hotel (built year ago) in the valley 9 km far from Livigno. 2 km far from the hotel, there is a slope which leads to the Mottolino ski area. Hotel has privat shuttle bus which brings you to the slope.
The servis in the hotel was perfect. Everything was totally new and high class equipped.
The family is really warm, precise and friendly. The only negative I could write is that their english is on intermediate level. Half of the family doesn´t speak english at all but the rest of them are doing their best to fullfill your wishes.
One of the best thing we loved on this hotel was the food. The dinner consist of 4 different courses and each meal was like an art piece made with love!!!
I must say that this was deffinitely one of the best hotels we have stayed ever.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tereza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews