We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
31
31
17
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
31
17
19
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed with my Gf and 3 friends in hotel Sister Moon about a month ago and the place was just awesome! We chilled by the pool, went hiking to el faro and snorkeled on the reef thats infront of the hotel. Its got great views, comfy rooms and great attention.
Recomended for a quick get away!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Enrique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Isla Grande is a wonderful Panamanian hideaway in the Caribbean Sea. And in Isla Grande, the Sister Moon Hotel is a perfect place to stay. With its huts balanced on a hill over the sea, you sleep with the noise of the waves. The rooms are simple, like everything on the Island, but adequate. The pool and restaurant are satisfactory. You will not regret the choice!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank APozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The only reason I write this review is to warn you. We hired a villa to stay there with friends and children. The villa had an amazing view and interesting design which was very appealing from the photos we saw. Unfortunately, the place was a construction site where the
- Balcony had no railing
- The showers were not working
- Cables where exposed
- The staircase was not secured with a safe railing so you can easily fall down on both side of the stairs – a complete nightmare for children!!
The villa is unfinished and shouldn’t be rented.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank torre1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We ended up in Isla Grande early one morning, rather by accident than by intent, and picked Sister Moon as our location for one night. The staff is really kind, but speaks not one word of English, which with the help of google translate is not really a problem.
The rooms are very basic, showers are cold, yes, and all in all the atmosphere is rather spartan. But we were looking for something off the beaten track and didn't mind at all. However, the view is magnicifent, resting in the hammocks while hearing the rain on the roofs was so relaxing, sipping our excellent cocktails whilst watching pelicans dive for fish was a first, and both dinner and breakfast were outstanding ! The Island was very quiet - off season - and we were alone in the hotel, but had an amazing time.
It's very photogenic and abort your high class resort standards before checking in here... it's a totally different experience !

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception have an amazing view. No airco, just a fan, but they are fabulously romantic !
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koen565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

With an exceptional private location in Isla Grande Sister Moon Hotel sets the unique and most wonderful place to with relax and enjoy an authentic tropical paradise with cabins privately built in strategic locations on the northern slope of the island, each cabin offers an unique characteristic with an ocean view veranda and hammock with superb cross ventilation where A/C is not really required, excellent restaurant and bay front bar with a seawater pool to enjoy your favorite tropical drink. For the traveler that want to enjoy a full privacy Sister Moon offers 2 beautiful private, fully furnished and equipped houses near the hotel facility carefully created to suite your total confort and ammenities

Room Tip: All cabins are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BirderGamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews