We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very Cool!

I think just being out on the Canal and watching the ships pass is pretty cool, but seeing various... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
JCW703
,
Arlington, Virginia
Nice experience

Staff were well informed and tried to give you a basic information of the area. It was a little... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2018
Frotripping
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capuchin monkeys excellent tour panama canal cargo ships bridge critters rainforest trees
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This was a relaxing boat ride. The guide tells you about the scenery and history of the river and canal. We saw monkeys, sloughs and birds.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Ok trip, nothing crazy. We booked a 1 hour trip. They take you to see monkeys and that's pretty much it. If I could redo it I would try to book a longer trip where you could take it slow and maybe see if you could spot more birds and other animals.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Foodiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I saw half dozen animals with this tour. Crocodile, Monkey (3 types), lizards, and a bird that I cannot remember the name. Try to get the seat that is not in the middle.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank minimize940314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Small boat, about 2 dozen guests. When animals are spotted, captain does a great job moving the boat so all get a chance to view and take pictures. Not a long ride - maybe 1.5 hours - but that is plenty.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

No need for a half or full day tour. You see everything you need to see in the hour and a half tour bring bug spray

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank DaveThornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews