We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$122
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
304
127
30
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
127
30
11
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Guess things have changed because we could not fault the wi-fi as I am typing now. Also the staff have been amazing. Maria-Jovana at reception goes out of her way and well above what you would expect from her duties to assist, Luigi was also friendly as were the restaurant staff. Georgio was very obliging and Antonio the Chef and owner of the restaurant Armentum was also engaging and cooked beautiful meals. I agree the location is a little out of the way but VERY worth it if you want a relaxing peaceful stay. Views are superb. Pool is 1 km away from main building and we have not been there yet. You can get a taxi which the Hotel can arrange to Assisi if you don't want to drive which is what we did and that was at a reduced rate. 50Euro return. Pick up and drop off when wanted and return. All in all a lovely spot. Hope to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NounouDromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We thank you for your words, we confirm that we offer a service tailored to the needs of the customer.
We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing position in the mountains. We rented a rustic but roomy apartment about 2 kilometres.aeay from the main hotel.
We had a great pool nearby.
Unfortunately this place was let down by the restaurant run by a seperate company. The service was inefficient unfriendly and expensive. When overcharged no apology offered. Having said that there was a good buffet lunch one day at the pool. Another day had a very stale sandwich.it was nearly an hour to get to other restaurants as the roads are perilous and the one approaching the hotel unmade
up.it could have been fabulous but management needs tightening up.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 120manon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Good morning,
Thank you for your review, we will talk with the restaurant staff to highlight the problems you indicated.
Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The hotel is located in a beautiful area and is in a remote location however there is NO WIFI so if you have intentions of trying to monitor your elderly loved ones or home security or business security, you will end up being very stressed. We spent the first day trying to connect from all areas of the hotel and were unsuccessful. It was necessary for us to leave the next day because we were unable to make necessary contact. The hotel was quite aware of our situation and although they did admit to it being a problem, they still charged us for the additional night even though we had to leave due to lack of advertised wifi connectivity. In addition, the grounds are quite run down. Rooms had cob webs around windows and the room we had was worn. All in all, I would till stay there again because of the location however the expectations would include No wifi, No swimming.

Notice there are no recent reviews on TripAdvisor.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psyntax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Good morning.
in thanking you for your review I point out that we have promptly solved the problems concerning the wii fii, now enhanced and usable in every area of the hotel.
I hope to have you as our guest again and send you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our two day getaway at this agriturismo. Though it's a bit tricky to get to because of how remote it is, it's well worth the drive. The hotel is clean and beautiful, but there are also several private small homes that you can rent if you prefer. We chose the hotel because there was a heat wave in Italy during this time and we preferred to have AC. There is a pool on site, as well as another pool a short drive away with gorgeous views of the countryside. The restaurant on site is delicious.... we highly recommend dinner there. Friendly staff and tons to do- horseback riding, hiking, etc.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaGaltrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We took apartment 34 in cottage house located 0,7 km from the hotel. The reason was we were together with our dog and wanted to have some privacy.
The apartment is big with kitchen, so you can prepare breakfast on your own. Good choice as you start your day whenever you want.
There is a really big space in front of the house, so you feel really alone.
In front of the house there are chairs and table where you can relax and Have lovely view on Umbria landscape.
There is a swimming pool area nearby (0,3 km) with good infrastructure, including showers, bar and restroom. Of course with nice view on surroundings.
Also there are some animals, which make the vacation even nicer- horses, cows, donkeys and boars.
And many, many thanks to service staff. Really helpful and friendly.

Few hints:
- Do follow hotel's recommendations how to reach the destination (once you get to Assisi follow the road signs to Gualdo Tadino and then take road to Armenzano)
- I was surprised that we paid half price for cottage house vs hotel price. It is 3 stars standard, but good enough to enjoy your vacation in the way you want to
- the hotel offers various discounts so you can use it
- the road from Assisi or Spello is twisted and narrow, so plan 30 minutes for driving before you reach any town
- there is a restaurant near by the hotel with breathtaking views

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rafal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_sirignani, Proprietario at Le Silve di Armenzano Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for this very good review and for information about our hotel, cottage and road for our next guest! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews