We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD FOOD”
Review of Alberto's Fish Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alberto's Fish Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We collected some food one evening in March, I have eaten some really bad food in my time but this must be a record.

Chips - like cardboard
Steak pie - so dry that I needed to use a knife as a chisel to break the pastry
Fish - I asked for cod - dry - little fish to much batter
Roll & Butter - so hard and dried up, could not eat it

Really, looking at the other reviews the council or someone should shut the establishment.

m

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rayleighone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Had two fish and a sausage for three people. fish was perfect, sausage was decent, but chips could have been better. Even chucked in a free bottle of diet coke!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I am very surprised by some of the low ratings given to this place.
Me and my girlfriend love the chips here and always find the staff very friendly compared to other locations in the town.
Excellent value for money too

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I don't think I have ever eaten food so terrible in all my life.
My wife and I are local and thought we,d try somewhere different for a change. NEVER AGAIN .
So bad that after a couple of mouthfuls we had to bin the food. There are several other options in the town, including starvation , which is preferable than spending my hard earned money on their so called food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The first time we had a take out the woman cooked it and it was scrumpy. This time alas the man cooked the outside batter but the fish was still frozen.
Will not be going back

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Elsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alberto's Fish Bar also viewed

Birchington, Isle of Thanet
 
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
 
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Alberto's Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing