We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Pacific Resort Noosa
Nearby Hotels
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa River Sandy Shores(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Offshore Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
182
129
35
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
129
35
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden floorsbeauty spahastings streetcourtesy busspa bathtrios restaurantfarmers markettable tennistop floorpools are lovelythe kitchenlagoon styletropical feeltropical paradiseonsite restaurantreception staffbedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I booked South Pacific as we have stayed there before (9 years ago) and we liked the location. Unfortunately since that time there has been minimal updating in the apartment we had. The kitchen was new but the bathrooms were definitely 10 years+. There was a lot of dust on the light fittings etc too. It was all just a bit tired and average unfortunately.

The pools are lovely but also heavily chlorinated. The gardens and landscaping is beautifully maintained. Counter staff were friendly and accommodating but I couldn't say the same for the restaurant/bar staff whom pretended they couldn't 'see' me and had me awkwardly waiting at the bar for quite some time.

Room Tip: There is quite a bit of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your review, we value all feedback so we can improve and enhance our standards. Its great to hear that you found the reception team friendly and helpful.
We are lucky to have 4 pools here at the resort (2 heated all year round) ,our maintenance team do check our pool chemicals every day here at the resort and we also employ an external pool specialist come in twice a week to balance and check the chemicals as well.
We do have standard and superior apartments, as all our apartments are individually owned they can differ, its always best to book direct for us to allocate individual tastes and requirements.
We will advise the restaurant of your comments as they are independently operated .
Many Thanks
Safe Travels
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My 15th visit to this Resort.
Love the atmosphere. Apartments bright & airy surrounded by nature & overlooking the several pools dotted throughout the Resort.
Staff are friendly & helpful.
Best feature tucked away from all the main hype of main stream.
Quiet & relaxing

Love this place as can be seen by the number of times visited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 2406helen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Helen,
Welcome back to The South Pacific Resort and thank you for your wonderful review.
We are so happy that this is your 15th visit, and your comments affirm to the all the staff here that we strive to enhance and ensure our guests have an enjoyable , friendly and relaxed stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Safe Travels
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Nice relaxing surroundings, few small swimming pools, large apartment but be aware it's self service apartment so don't expect towels being changed or room service. Good for families with kids.Few places for breakfast around.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AgnesSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi AgnesSyd
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a relaxing stay.
As mentioned on all our booking sites all our apartments are fully self contained with a full kitchen and laundry (washer and dryer) we do provide all linen and bedding and any stays over 7 days do receive a service ( change of linen and towels). We do have four pools and two of those are heated.
Safe Travels
Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The large, modern, clean and very well equipped apartment made for a relaxing stay for our family of 5.
The pools are large and very clean, and gardens well kept.
Hastings street and a couple other shopping locations are only 5 mins drive away and a supermarket is only a few mins walk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1234133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Matt1234133,
We are really glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our 4 pools and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Safe Travels
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the resort for a week with our 19 month old baby and had a great time. Good size rooms, small kitchenette but didn't need much more. Very comfy bed. Good size balcony. They did charge for a cot so we took our travel cot. There are 3 pools to choose from though we just went to the one nearest ours. Very clean and lovely adjoining spa. There's a games room for older kids tho our little one gave some things a good go. The restaurant Trios is great too, we got pizza takeaway a few nights which were delicious and quick to come and also ate in. They do a great deal for residents. There's an Aldi, a bakers and a few restaurants within easy walking distance and plenty of others a short drive away. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LondonLou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S, Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi LondonLou123,
We appreciate you taking the time and doing a review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our 4 pools. We will let Trios know that you found the pizza takeaway delicious. We are very family friendly and we are receiving great compliments about our games room, tennis court and table tennis, all to keep the kids occupied . We look forward to your next visit.
Don't forget to book direct to receive your loyalty return guest discount.
Safe Travels
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews