We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
192
132
36
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
132
36
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden floorsbeauty spahastings streetcourtesy busfarmers markettable tennistop floortropical feelonsite restaurantthe kitchenbedroom apartmentpalm treesbed was comfortablemin drivelate checkshort stayfish and chip shop
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

6 monthly catch up with my daughter and we chose this property for a quiet weekend. It was a truly lovely experience from the moment we checked in. I was a bit worried on arrival as a little further out from Hastings St, Gympie Terrace, Marina than I had originally thought. But to be honest .. it was well worth it anyway! There was a courtesy bus at hand anyway. The young lady on reception was really warm, friendly and helpful. The apartment was lovely. Extremely clean, modern and VERY well equipped. Pool areas all beautifully maintained with creature comforts like day beds which was for us a WOW factor. The included breakfast was good the only complaint I would have was that on the menu one included brekkie was priced at $12.50 but when my daughter asked if she could possibly have 2 croissants ($6 each) instead she was told only 1 would be included as "brekkie included" and she had to pay for the second. Didn't quite get this ?? Anyway ........ I asked for a late checkout so we could try out the Day Spa and it was no problem. All in all a lovely weekend, lovely property and we are both in the hospitality industry so quite critical ! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltravelled0557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very comfortable resort in a quieter part of Noosaville by the lake about two kilometers from the river. Our one bedroom unit was towards the rear so no road noise and the tropical gardens obscure many of the resort buildings. Unit was spacious, well appointed, timber floors (reputed to be noisy for those on lower level) but very comfortable and with two balconies. Resort has pools, spas for guest use and security undercover parking. Reception on arrival was friendly and excellent. Note this is more apartment style than hotel and rooms are not serviced daily. Breakfast was included in our deal but the restaurant seemed to be 'under new management' during our stay and was still bedding in - an observation rather than a criticism. A bit pricey at rack rates so try to get a deal if staying a week or longer. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms halfway back are best - no road noise and not to far to get to breakfast or to drive out on a very very windy driveway. Rooms seem to be available on ground, 1st and 2nd levels.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourers_at_last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The South Pacific Resort is lovely at this time of year. Other guests seemed almost non existent and we didn't see or hear anyone until strolling in for breakfast in the morning. Our room was actually a spacious, well appointed apartment with bathroom, bedroom and living areas all separated by doors. There was also a small enclosed courtyard to the rear and a decent size deck area out the front. We could have easily made ourselves comfortabley at home for a long stay as the living area had a full size dining table, lounge setting and kitchen that included an oven, hotplates and all the required crockery / cutlery / pans and still had plenty of space to move. The bathroom had a spa bath and the shower was large enough for both my partner and I to hop in together easily. As he is well over six feet, that's no small claim. The bed was very comfortable with great pillows and a couple of spares if you like to pile them on. There was even a full laundry for people who stay a while. The entire apartment was spotlessley clean, and the polished wood floors were a joy.The grounds are well kept, there are gleaming pools around every corner and some very lovely outdoor entertaining areas for anyone who can pry themselves out of bed. Check in staff are friendly, charming and very professional. One of the easiest check in's I've ever experienced. Breakfast staff are friendly enough but service is a little haphazard. Still no complaints about that as who's in a rush in the mornings anyway? Certainly not us considering the delicious complimentary breakfast menu. Generous servings, great presentation and perfectly cooked, breakfast was a delight. Not to mention free wifi and austar, not something every place offers and greatly appreciated. If I have to say anything bad about the place, the parking is terrible. We could barely get our tiny little coke can of a car in. I shudder to think how people with larger vehicles cope. The hotel is a decent drive out of town and away from the national prks and main streets of Noosa, so not ideally located. Also, the towels are a little small and the complimentary in room tea/coffee offering is terrible. But now I'm just being nitpicky about what is a very very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor, but i imagine the views are lovely from the second floor apartments. The parking is very very tight. there's a great fish and chip shop almost right next door, so no need to go too far for a feed if the hotel restaurant doesn't appeal.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinova B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just a one night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment. Started with a friendly greeting from front counter staff. The room was very spacious and had it been sunny would have been lovely and light, with lots of windows to enjoy the sun. Room was nice, loved the feel of the polished floor boards and the furnishing, really felt like we were on holidays. Only downside was the following morning.

Just had a slight issue with breakfast. Booking included b'fast-we were given a voucher on arrival from front desk staff and told to present this in the morning. Visitor booklet in the room said b'fast was til 11am. When we arrived at 1020am we were told that because of the public holiday they closed early today at 10am and they had no more food for us. We went to the front coutner (the man here was not aware of the early closing time either). Long story short, they had limited food left but ended up cooking us some breakfast, after the front desk spoke with the GM. Breakfast was fairly good, although not really any selection. Had we known, we would have come to b'fast earlier. To add to this, 1 more couple came in after us and were offered a couple more selections for b'fast. This was annoying as firstly we were told by waitstaff that there was absolutely no food left. It was only after the lovely man at the front desk rang the GM that we were offered bacon and eggs. It would have been a non-issue had they been honest in the first place, saying they were limited in food but would still be happy to provide us with something. We had payed for this, and come within the right time frame, and were left to chase things up ourselves.

Aside from that, we would come back to the resort (hopefully when its not raining!) and I'm sure we would enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves_holidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

A beautiful and clean resort. The staff wonderful, from the morning & afternoon receptionists & the friendly staff member who looked after us at breakfast. The breakfast was first class, compliments to the chef. This was just a night stop over, next time it will be a week or two.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B, General Manager at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you Yvonne for your lovely review,

Our team pride themselves on exceptional customer service, I will also ensure to pass your compliments onto the Chef and his team in the restaurant. Please give us a call when you are next coming to Noosa and we will ensure to look after you with a great rate.

Best regards,

Allan Benfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews