We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Foo. Great Outlook.”

Thomas Corner Eatery
Ranked #9 of 119 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Thomas Corner Eatery has stunning views of the Noosa River with inside and outside dining options. Quality local and Australian produce, fresh fish and seafood and a range of meat dishes are sure to please everyone. The perfect place to relax and unwind whilst enjoying chef David Rayner's award winning food. Offering an extensive wine list (plus reserve list) and a large selection of wines by the glass. May, June and July only Monday to Friday evening special Not available during school holidays Order two main meals and we will include a bottle of wine for the price of the meals. (Cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers)
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We went here for a small reception dinner after our wedding, and had outstanding food (and service). We have been there on several other less 'formal' occasions before and since, and have always enjoyed great food, service, and outlook.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank dec0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Looking for a place to eat in Gympie Street, and we came across this place. It looked good so gave it a try. I had the shallot tarte tatin, which sounded good. It came covered in peas, pickled carrot and cucumber, which are conflicting flavours. The kingfish sashimi was good. Mains of barramundi and swordfish again came with odd accompaniments - mashed peas, a cream cheese sauce, and none of the advertised preserved lemon; and a strange sweet slaw of carrots, cucumber and ginger. The first taste was interesting but it palled quickly. It all failed to live up to expectations, especially as they're charging Hasting St prices. Disappointing.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank RoryW220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Just had a coffee here, but was lovely on the corner watching the world go by.
Nice coffee too, & good price.
Staff were friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank YorkShireAussie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner here on a quiet Monday night. Service was great - very helpful and friendly. I had the entree whiting dish with the tomato salad on the side and it was a very generous portion and easily enough for me. My companion had the daily fish which was kingfish on this occasion and he was very pleased with his choice. This restaurant deserves its excellent reputation

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank rosebud98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Reliably good. Great service including some real characters... .you know who you are! Good food. Central location opposite the river. That is all!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jonnymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thomas Corner Eatery also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Thomas Corner Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing