We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Waterfront Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cockleshell Sands(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Coral Beach Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$304
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Beach Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
196
132
25
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
132
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtslagoon poolacross the roadnoosa resortmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolboathouse restaurantbedroom villabbq areasingle levelthe kitchenwithin walking distancebit datedfamily stayhastings street
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

You can't get much more central in Noosaville than the Islander. Adjacent the beautiful Noosa River foreshore and surrounded by eating options to suit all taste and budgets, this place ticks all the boxes for a holiday involving parking the car without the need to venture far.The 2 story, 2 bedroom villa was, clean, comfortable and adequately self contained for families. The newly refurbished lagoon pool area was inviting and the separate heated pool was popular due to the cooler weather. The lagoon area has a great shared BBQ and kitchen area with fridges and heaps of dining room for larger groups. The resort is all secure by keyed entry for guests only. Staff were friendly and informative. Great value accommodation for families, recommended and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Gerves, thanks for a great summing up of our resort and location. We appreciate your review and enjoyed reading about your stay. It was good to read you enjoyed our pools and your comment that the resort offered value. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back another holiday. Bula Cathy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great accomodation and price in fantastic location. Pools are lovely and the whole place is very clean and tidy. Lots of shops and restaurants on your doorstep and the river across the road. Short drive to Hasting St and Shopping Mall. We were a group of 10 including children and we all loved it! Thanks guys hopefully we will be back soon!!

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool it was great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank spannar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Spannar1
We appreciate your review, thank you and thank you for the comments about our resort. You are right we are in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

WE stayed in the resort for ten nights. The accommodation was spotless and had everything we required to make our stay a comfortable one. The resort has its own café which we highly recommend for breakfast...an excellent menu, plenty of choices and not expensive.
All the staff were pleasant and approachable.
The Resort is very central to every thing...waterfront, restaurants, shops.
WE hope to revisit next year.

Room Tip: Make sure the chalet choisen gets the sun
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steadieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs SteadieNZ, we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for letting us know. The comments about the breakfasts at Moondoggy's Café were great to read. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay, thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy amd team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Amazing resort ... the staff were fantastic, the room was great and the grounds are beautiful ... wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great value and right in the heart of Noosaville. Plenty of shops,cafes,restaurants and right on the river.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaGerzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Mrs Gerzina, we appreciate your review and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Its great to read you thought us great value - we try to offer affordable holidays so thank you for your comments and for being our guest. Bula Cathy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. We had a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment we stayed in was very clean. Loved that it had a kitchen and laundry. It also had two balconies to sit out on, one at the front and one at the back. We had our own lock up garage, but there is plenty of other secure parking available. Our apartment also had quite a few stairs to walk up and down to the different levels, although this didn't worry us, it might be a problem for people who find stairs hard. My grandchildren loved the pool, there are 3 to pick from, although we only went to the main one. There is also a tennis court, which my nephew and his wife used. When you walk out of the resort there are lots of restaurants to choose from, also did some shopping at the different boutiques. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jase53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mrs Jase53, thanks very much for the review. We enjoyed reading about your stay and appreciate your comments about the villa being clean and the report pools. We would love to welcome you back to stay, thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews