We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
199
133
25
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
133
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtslagoon poolacross the roadnoosa resortmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolboathouse restaurantbedroom villabbq areasingle levelthe kitchenwithin walking distancebit datedstayed for nightsfamily stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic, would happily recommend anyone to stay here. Our modern, clean, tidy, three story unit with 5 tv's! and its fully equipped kitchen and laundry made our stay very comfortable. This resort is located right on the main st - opposite the river - surrounded by amazing restaurants, cafes and shops all at your doorstep. The kid's had a great time enjoying the heated pools and spas also. We all really enjoyed our time here and look forward to staying again on our next visit to Noosa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Footprints698541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the review and we appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed the stay and the villa. Pleased to read the kids used the facilities !! We look forward to welcoming you back another time. Bula Cathy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed for 4 nights, a 2 bedroom unit. It was 2 story, 2 bedrooms upstairs, small bathroom. toileteries, towels were provided. Comfortable beds and good linen. Downstairs had a roomy kitchen meals area and lounge area. Comfortable furniture. Kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, plates, salad bowls etc. dishwashing liquid and dishwasher tabs also provided,

Tv had cable channels, a DVD player was also provided.

Outside table and chairs, front and back were also there. Laudry at the front door in a panelled area with a downstairs toilet. A great idea. Washing machine and dryer.

Our unit was overlooking a small pool which was heated, could have been a bit more as it is winter.

Pools beautifully clean and inviting, spas are lovely and many people enjoyed the warmth of the spas. Gardens are excellent, beautifully maintained. Tennis courts are a great idea. Our family used it a bit and loved the idea,

Our parking was undercover, and plenty of spare car parks as well. Security is excellent. You need to scan with a disc to get in and out.

Staff were very pleasant. Islander was opposite the waterways. We hired a catamaran and enjoyed a stroll. Easy drive to Noosa.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grahunts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Grahunts, thank you for such a great summing up of our resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location, our resort and your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The staff that work at this very well managed resort are amazing. This time my visit was for a reunion and between us we had 6 apartments booked. Everyone was really happy with their apartment and the resort amenities and staff. We were also able to utilise the main pool bbq area for a get together. The resort is also well situated amongst excellent restaurants, activites and transport into Noosa. I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful resort and we will be back for our next reunion in 5 years time and more than likely for other visits sooner than that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Ms ChampagneSuzyWitta
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we were delighted to read your reunion went well and that our resort suited you. We are lucky to be in such a great location so central to restaurants and amenities but its great to hear our guests say how well it suited your time away. Thank you for being our guests and sharing such an important event with us and letting us share the memory with you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in 5 years and looing after you all.
Thank you. Bula Cathy and The Islander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The appartment was great, accommodated the family of two adults and four children perfectly. The only fault was when the fridge stopped working one night and although the fridge was replaced they lost breakfast for 6 and freezer food for the next day. No compensation suggested just an apology. I think that maybe a discounted breakfast would have been a nice gesture. Shame.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Mrs Higgins.
Thank you for the review. I am very sorry we did not realise you had lost any food as we acted to replace the fridge with a new one within the 4 hours that we were alerted. Our apologies, we wish we had known. We appreciate you staying and for the great review. Thank you again for our guests. Bula The Islander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my partner along with some other friends who had 2 and 3 bedroom apartments for an event a few months ago and loved it. I loved the vibe Noosaville had compared to the main strip of Noosa, it was a lot more relaxed and the prices were far better.
The Islander Noosa Resort had such a nice vibe, the layout was great, everyone had their own privacy and car spaces. I loved the gardens, it made the place feel like an oasis.
Our rooms had everything we wanted and were very spacious. I would recommend this place to a friend and would certainly stay here again.
The staff were also super friendly, and although the main pool was closed when we were here, we still loved the place.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank walsh_miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Ms Walsh, we really appreciate your review and are thrilled to read you love our resort. Thank you very much for being our guests and your review. Our lagoon pool resurface is complete and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay so you can enjoy. Bula Cathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews