We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
200
133
25
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
133
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtslagoon poolacross the roadnoosa resortmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolboathouse restaurantbedroom villabbq areasingle levelthe kitchenwithin walking distancebit datedstayed for nightsfamily stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family had a quick weekend getaway, but we'll definitely be returning for longer. I was away at a workshop for the duration of our stay while the rest of my family enjoyed the resort and it's facilities. The recent refurb of the pool looked amazing, in the warmer months we can't wait to come back and spend time in it!! We had a great apartment, clean, tidy, spacious, modern beach theme. A home away from home. I would recommend the Islander Noosa Resort to anyone looking for some relaxing family time. Disconnect and unwind. Everything is within walking distance - an array of cafes, restaurants, the river and all the water sports/boats on offer. Playground and BBQ areas. Such a perfect spot cannot wait to return!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Mrs AP, Thanks so much for the great feedback. We are thrilled you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Bula, Cathy & The Islander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Islander Noosa is located right among a set of shops, cafes and restaurants opposite the river and park. The resort itself has a terrific set of pools and 2 nice tennis courts. The rooms are basic but weer very clean and relatively comfortable. The staff were super friendly, it has a games room to use in case there's rain, but the best part is the location. It's super friendly for young families as you don't have to walk far for things to do. The bus stop into Noosa Heads is right opposite the resort too. Only issue was wi-fi was very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Ms KirkyMelbourne
Thank you for the review about our resort and facilities. I am pleased to read you found the Games Room end enjoyed the cargames or snooker table or the complimentary old fashioned games and DVDS we have put up there for guests use.
My apologies about the wifi, we will go back to our Supplier to check the speeds etc. Thanks again for staying. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family getaway to celebrate my sons birthday. The kids loved the jumping balloon and the 3 pools and you can even play baseball on the tennis courts.

Apartments are spacious, stairs are tight there for townhouses. Modern furnishings an even a Caffitaly coffee pod machine in the kitchen.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank karabash78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Mrs Karabash, thank you for the review. We would be happy to accept but in all honesty, we think you have confused us with another resort. We have advised Trip Advisor that this is not our resort but there auto-attendant has not advised you. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay in Noosa. Bula The Islander Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

An excellent location for a base to explore Noosaville and further out. The chalets are very well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. Everything works as it should, and the site facilities (pools, sauna, gym, tennis courts, spas) are all pretty excellent. Although "Officially" a Three-Star resort, we've spent time in much higher-rated resorts that were far less comfortable and far less well-appointed. Well worth a visit, and we noted that many of our "neighbours" were repeat-visitors (which is always a good thing). We, too, will be returning later this year!

Room Tip: The heated pool is at the far end of the Resort. Chalets 60 - 70 are the nearest
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Spendley
Thanks for the review and for staying. We are thrilled to read you think we are better than other higher rated hotels so thank you for being so positive with your comments. Our team were very happy to read you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. Bula Cathy & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Room very spacious and clean great spot to be, and very private. Staff very welcoming and helpful close to all amenities, shops cafes and river views. Rooms were well appointed and spotless. I would reccomend The Islander Resort for a long or extended holiday. Includes, washing machine a d dishwasher.

Room Tip: We had a groundfloor unit and never heard a sound
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _mausiebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Ms Mausiebrown, thanks for such a great summing up of our resort. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday stay. Bula Cathy & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews