We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort in the Centre of Noosaville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed in a 2 storey 3 bedroom villa. It had modern facilities, was clean and slept 6 people with 2 queen size beds and 2 single beds. There are 2 bathrooms and a complete kitchen. The lounge dining area, one bathroom and the kitchen are on the bottom floor. The bedrooms are on the upper 2 floors. There is a smallish veranda overlooking a pool and spa on the second floor. Outside the middle floor is a small lounge/TV area. There are a selection of DVD's and and sound equipment here. In all there are 3 TV's , one in this area, one in the upstairs bedroom and one in the lounge dining area.
The rsort has two tennis courts and a large central complex of 3 interconnected pools. A BBQ area is adjacent as well. Ther is a small gym although I have not used it.
Moondoggy's cafe is opposite the main entrance - see my review of this cafe - excellent.
Along noosavile are all amenities icluding parks, cafes, restaurants and shops.
The holiday atmosphere pervades this resort and the staff arre very helpful, friendly and pleasant. Free WiFi is available (not very fast)
The enclosed garage next to villa 94 is narrow and difficult to get your car into as there is limited space for entry outside. There is, however, ample outside parking in the resort.
In summary, This is a lovely place to stay to enjoy Noosaville and surrounds.

Room Tip: The 3 storey villas are roomy with access to their own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Dr Michael G, thanks so much for the review and what a great summing up of our resort. Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back. Bula Cathy & The Islander Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family had a quick weekend getaway, but we'll definitely be returning for longer. I was away at a workshop for the duration of our stay while the rest of my family enjoyed the resort and it's facilities. The recent refurb of the pool looked amazing, in the warmer months we can't wait to come back and spend time in it!! We had a great apartment, clean, tidy, spacious, modern beach theme. A home away from home. I would recommend the Islander Noosa Resort to anyone looking for some relaxing family time. Disconnect and unwind. Everything is within walking distance - an array of cafes, restaurants, the river and all the water sports/boats on offer. Playground and BBQ areas. Such a perfect spot cannot wait to return!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Mrs AP, Thanks so much for the great feedback. We are thrilled you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Bula, Cathy & The Islander team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Islander Noosa is located right among a set of shops, cafes and restaurants opposite the river and park. The resort itself has a terrific set of pools and 2 nice tennis courts. The rooms are basic but weer very clean and relatively comfortable. The staff were super friendly, it has a games room to use in case there's rain, but the best part is the location. It's super friendly for young families as you don't have to walk far for things to do. The bus stop into Noosa Heads is right opposite the resort too. Only issue was wi-fi was very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Ms KirkyMelbourne
Thank you for the review about our resort and facilities. I am pleased to read you found the Games Room end enjoyed the cargames or snooker table or the complimentary old fashioned games and DVDS we have put up there for guests use.
My apologies about the wifi, we will go back to our Supplier to check the speeds etc. Thanks again for staying. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family getaway to celebrate my sons birthday. The kids loved the jumping balloon and the 3 pools and you can even play baseball on the tennis courts.

Apartments are spacious, stairs are tight there for townhouses. Modern furnishings an even a Caffitaly coffee pod machine in the kitchen.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank karabash78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Mrs Karabash, thank you for the review. We would be happy to accept but in all honesty, we think you have confused us with another resort. We have advised Trip Advisor that this is not our resort but there auto-attendant has not advised you. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay in Noosa. Bula The Islander Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

An excellent location for a base to explore Noosaville and further out. The chalets are very well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. Everything works as it should, and the site facilities (pools, sauna, gym, tennis courts, spas) are all pretty excellent. Although "Officially" a Three-Star resort, we've spent time in much higher-rated resorts that were far less comfortable and far less well-appointed. Well worth a visit, and we noted that many of our "neighbours" were repeat-visitors (which is always a good thing). We, too, will be returning later this year!

Room Tip: The heated pool is at the far end of the Resort. Chalets 60 - 70 are the nearest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Spendley
Thanks for the review and for staying. We are thrilled to read you think we are better than other higher rated hotels so thank you for being so positive with your comments. Our team were very happy to read you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. Bula Cathy & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
548 reviews
3.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
748 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,252 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range: €81 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing