We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood”

Grenny's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 119 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We ate dinner here a couple of times during our stay in Noosaville and thoroughly enjoyed all our meals. The menu is interesting and varied and is available as takeaway options. The seafood was excellent and we really enjoyed having the choice of simply cooked fresh vegetables with our meal. Only managed dessert once but well worth it. We enjoyed trying the wines recommended to us by the staff. Over all, this is a pleasant spot for a meal with attentive, friendly service and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marla52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across Grennys tonight and we're so pleased we did. We had the reef fillet and the seafood crepe both with vegetables. Both meals looked as good as they tasted. The staff were friendly and good humoured and the service good. We had the house wine which was excellent. We both had the apple crumble for dessert which was delicious and a coffee. Our best meal so far in Australia and excellent value at AUD 100.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Great place to eat and also watch the world go by. We had luch and dinner here and the food was consistenly good, the service was great and the prices and wine very reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We dinned at Grenny's on a Friday night before my cousins wedding.

As we had a large group (approx 12 people) I thought that the service was good, except for when it came time to work out the bill. When the staff brought out the bill there was just a list of prices on the invoice along with the hand written notes of what orders were taken. So it was really hard to work out who owed what, not good for a restaurant in 2018.

I ordered the steak and seafood (Not sure what's called) but the charge $40 for it. Anyways I ordered medium well steak and it was not what I would call medium well done. Also what restaurant serves you steak and not give you a steak knife?

Certainly would not go back to this place again I am afraid.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CraigD1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

During our recent stay in Noosaville we dined at Grenny’s for breakfast, lunch and a dinner over our 2 week visit.
The staff are so friendly and welcoming- and the food absolutely delicious. We look forward to returning soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Napier6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing