We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Voyage Sorgun Sept 12”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just returned from a fortnight here. All in all, an excellent hotel. We were very happy with our room which was a bungalow away from the main centres. It didn't take us long to work out how to best the a la carte booking system but the Tepanyake - well there are only 10 seats! To be honest, if you haven't been to one, give it a try but if you have, well, I am sure you will have tasted and experienced better and there has to be a better way to book and better use of standing in line for an hour to hope you can get in but, you have to try don't you!

We did the French last and of all the ones we tried, the food was the best. We skipped the Italian and the seafood, purely personal choice, the staff in the Mexican had the best sense of humour.

The general restaurants were fine, you will always find something to eat and the wine service was good.

We were surprised that the Turkish restaurant seemed to have been squeezed between the car park and the road, the Greek was good and the Chinese was 'different'.

English is not the most common of languages for the staff but they try very hard. Over the fortnight, my German improved! The staff work horribly long hours and we found them very helpful with a little courtesy going a long way. At busy times, more staff would be useful but they were very accommodating.

The gardens and the beach were kept immaculately and the drinks were fine although a kettle in the room wold have ben nice for our own tea!

We founds the beds small but comfortable and the room included a safe.

We were also impressed with Old Side, it's amphitheatre and temple. Well worth a visit. Some of the bar owners were a little too aggressive in asking you to come in for a drink but ignoring them completely worked

We booked with Thomas Cook and had no problems and surprisingly found the local rep to be quite knowledgable. Biggest gripe we had was in the pick up time when we got to the airport with 30 minutes before check in opened!

We don't normally go back twice anywhere but this is certainly a place we would consider returning to.

If you go out, the favoured currency is the Euro, even in the airport. I had to get my change at a cafe in biscuits because they didn't have enough Turkish lire to settle up!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank thehorans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 510 of 3,049 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Can't fault this hotel and the staff, food good with lots to chose, you can have a change of meal each day for 14 days never have the same thing twice. Had no problems with the booking system, all the meals were good, i can not remember having so much food. beach is a bit rocky but ok one you are in the sea. All the staff were happy and could not do enough for you. Pools were good as was the evening shows.
The walk to town takes about 3/4 of a hour along the beach or catch the bus from outside the front of the hotel for 1 euro, no 10 bus in, no 11 out, they run every 10 mins till 12 at night.
The only thing we could not get was late check out, every one I spoke to had also been told they were full which the rep told me was not the case, this is the only thing that let them down. i would go back here but only if it was a day flight back. No it is not a English 5 star but a very good English 4 star.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, we had a bungalow room 5153 which was close to the relax pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnykinssomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The Hotel itself was absolutely brilliant. The food was first class with plenty of choice. The A La Carte Restaurants were good with plenty of variety. We enjoyed a Turkish Bath & massage in the Spa & the staff were excellent.
Problems - using booking system for Chinese Restaurant - the Spa Manager was a grumpy man when we didn't take his comments about our problems diagnosed by the masseurs.
Don't fly with Thomas Cook - waited 18 hours at airport due to 'technical problems' that they knew about 24 hours prior to departure.

Room Tip: 3rd floor of the bungalows - I know this is a contradiction in terms for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have just returned from Voyare Sorgun we stayed in a bungalow ok they are in need redecorating the rest of the place is excellent, booking the restaurants is quite easy there was 4 of us in separate bungalow you ring up at 9:0am we did not have any trouble getting reservation once you know how.We found the staff very friendly and helpfull. The food is excellent the deserts are to die for and the bread you just could not get enough of but if you only like english food then this might not be for you. The facilities are very good the pools are very clean the gardens are lovely dont be put off by some of the bad reviews apart from the rooms being a bit tired and not 5 star the rest of the holiday was.
If you need to know any thing just ask
Kind Regards

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FairyFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have travelled widely and always stayed in a 5 star, this is far from it. The reception is run down and staff are not very helpful and as for the food!! I read several reviews and agree that this is sold as a 5 star but is not. While staying we suffered and ants nest in the bungalows and only when the rep was involved was an alternative room suddenly found. I was extremely disappointed and would not recommend this hotel. However the rep was excellent and very helpful. The main rest was a complete let down. The food was similar every night and the kids buffet was just for babies who are transferring onto solids. I have stayed in Turkey before and that was head and shoulders above this hotel. DO NOT BOOK IF YOU WANT A 5 STAR, The rep has four complaints on morning on similar things, mainly the standard and miss sold the holiday as a 5 star. The Pool side rest. service was poor, we order food which never arrived even though I ask twice. Table were not cleared and wiped. The hotel I have found out is due to be demolished and re built - say no more.

Room Tip: As the hotel is due to be knocked down I don't know what room to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLYUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
32.7 km away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.7 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Sorgun by Barut Hotels
474.1 km away
Safa Sorgun Thermal Hotel Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
32.5 km away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
0.9 km away
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Address: | Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range: €168 - €455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing