We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riolavitas Resort & Spa(Sorgun)(Great Value!)
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,722)
Filter reviews
3,722 results
Traveller rating
2,914
528
181
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,914
528
181
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax poolbungalow roomenglish barmain buildingbeach barguest relationsmain poolgreek restaurantfisha la carte restaurantspine forestturkeythomas cookturkish breakfastfamily bungalowbowling alleymini club
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 3,722 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Can't fault this hotel and the staff, food good with lots to chose, you can have a change of meal each day for 14 days never have the same thing twice. Had no problems with the booking system, all the meals were good, i can not remember having so much food. beach is a bit rocky but ok one you are in the sea. All the staff were happy and could not do enough for you. Pools were good as was the evening shows.
The walk to town takes about 3/4 of a hour along the beach or catch the bus from outside the front of the hotel for 1 euro, no 10 bus in, no 11 out, they run every 10 mins till 12 at night.
The only thing we could not get was late check out, every one I spoke to had also been told they were full which the rep told me was not the case, this is the only thing that let them down. i would go back here but only if it was a day flight back. No it is not a English 5 star but a very good English 4 star.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, we had a bungalow room 5153 which was close to the relax pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnykinssomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The Hotel itself was absolutely brilliant. The food was first class with plenty of choice. The A La Carte Restaurants were good with plenty of variety. We enjoyed a Turkish Bath & massage in the Spa & the staff were excellent.
Problems - using booking system for Chinese Restaurant - the Spa Manager was a grumpy man when we didn't take his comments about our problems diagnosed by the masseurs.
Don't fly with Thomas Cook - waited 18 hours at airport due to 'technical problems' that they knew about 24 hours prior to departure.

Room Tip: 3rd floor of the bungalows - I know this is a contradiction in terms for a bungalow
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have just returned from Voyare Sorgun we stayed in a bungalow ok they are in need redecorating the rest of the place is excellent, booking the restaurants is quite easy there was 4 of us in separate bungalow you ring up at 9:0am we did not have any trouble getting reservation once you know how.We found the staff very friendly and helpfull. The food is excellent the deserts are to die for and the bread you just could not get enough of but if you only like english food then this might not be for you. The facilities are very good the pools are very clean the gardens are lovely dont be put off by some of the bad reviews apart from the rooms being a bit tired and not 5 star the rest of the holiday was.
If you need to know any thing just ask
Kind Regards

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FairyFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have travelled widely and always stayed in a 5 star, this is far from it. The reception is run down and staff are not very helpful and as for the food!! I read several reviews and agree that this is sold as a 5 star but is not. While staying we suffered and ants nest in the bungalows and only when the rep was involved was an alternative room suddenly found. I was extremely disappointed and would not recommend this hotel. However the rep was excellent and very helpful. The main rest was a complete let down. The food was similar every night and the kids buffet was just for babies who are transferring onto solids. I have stayed in Turkey before and that was head and shoulders above this hotel. DO NOT BOOK IF YOU WANT A 5 STAR, The rep has four complaints on morning on similar things, mainly the standard and miss sold the holiday as a 5 star. The Pool side rest. service was poor, we order food which never arrived even though I ask twice. Table were not cleared and wiped. The hotel I have found out is due to be demolished and re built - say no more.

Room Tip: As the hotel is due to be knocked down I don't know what room to suggest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLYUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Ok, the rooms maybe a little tired but the standard of everything else in this hotel is excellent. We have just returned from a great week. The food is superb. If you want chips with everything and British Food this is NOT the place for you. We were spoilt for choice every day with the wonderful array of fresh vegetables and meats, beautifully cooked and presented. The deserts on offer were to die for and the pastries and breads were delicious. Drinks were plentiful, propriatary brands and you never had to queue. The facilities were very good, loads of spare sun beds and a huge variety of places to to use them. On the whole this was a great Hotel, maybe not 5 star but a good 4. It is the first time we have been to turkey and not had tummy bugs.
Don't be put off by some of the reviews on here, it is great.

Room Tip: Main building rooms with sea view are worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2cavalierssofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews