We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Aeolian Gaea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aeolian Gaea Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Skala Kallonis
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute here. Very nice and polite personel. The breakfast was lovely with many homemade dishes. Without doubt the best hotel on Lesbos. Big rooms and a nice pool. Very family friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTheodorou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeolian Gaea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

It's the best place to stay - honestly! We stayed here for 6 nights! The staff was really friendly, quick, competently- and always able to answer any questions! We were impressed by the service! The breakfast was perfect! The location of this hotel is really, really good! Near to the beach and to the restaurants.
We' ll be back soon!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I will not make a comment on the Aeolian Gaea, I'll let the pictures speak for me. The place is an oasis of peace away from crowded areas, is located in the center of the island. All the best from ROMANIA to family Theodorou !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Noghi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Skala Kallonis is very central on Lesbos so it's definitely a place you'll consider making your base if you want to see the island, I recommend renting a car. As usual we didn't do it in time but the family running the hotel arranged it with a rental agency they could recommend in Kalloni. The family running the hotel is very nice and helpful and you really feel that you're visiting them, they really make the visit enjoyable. Very clean. Free WiFi. The pool is fine. Breakfast is a real highlight with several homemade jams, eggs from the familys own hens, homemade loukoumades, fresh fruit etc. I don't know if you have a view of the sea from the apartments on the 1st (top) floor, but on the other hand, they tend to get much hotter in the afternoon. Wheelchair/pram access on the ground floor. The beach and restaurants are 400 m away, the beach is very sheltered so it's good for swimming with small kids, the water is shallow for a long time. On the downside, the water could be cleaner but it's like that in the whole Kalloni Bay. Obviously, other beaches are cleaner but waves are much rougher and the sea quickly gets deep.

Room Tip: View of the sea from the apartments on the 1st floor, but maybe much hotter because they're dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gammeldansk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Our 4th visit to this hotel and such a warm welcome from the family. As always, the hotel, grounds, pool and apartments were lovely.

Apartments are a good size and are services every day, cleanliness is good. Breakfast options are good.

Location is great, just a 10 min walk into village. Very peaceful and quiet, our own little slice of heaven.

An emotional farewell, we will be returning

Stayed: September 2016
Thank LorraineWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Kallonis
32.6 km away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#2 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vatera
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Imerti Resort Hotel
Imerti Resort Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
170 reviews
0.6 km away
Diamanti Studios
Diamanti Studios
#4 of 6 in Skala Kallonis
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolian Gaea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolian Gaea Hotel

Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Skala Kallonis
Price Range: €68 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolian Gaea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aeolian Gaea Hotel stands out as the only 4-star “boutique” hotel in Kalloni and the island of Lesvos. Its fine decoration, art and high-end services it offers, target discerning clients, who are passionate and share an exquisite and cosmopolitan taste. This exclusive hotel accommodates a total of 60 guests who always enjoy the personal service, the amenities and its distinctive style.Aeolian Gaea Hotel is located in Skala Kallonis, only 400 m. from the beach. It offers a 250 sq. m. swimming pool with children’s pool, a children’s playground, a fitness room, sauna, a massage room, and a tennis court. Bistrot Aeolis and the pool bar, both adjacent to the pool, offer fresh, organic, local cuisine from Lesvos, with an international twist.!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aeolian Gaea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing