We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we went”

Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Ouranoupoli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since 1977, the famous Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants offers sublimity in Mediterranean cuisine dishes and creates unique flavours for its fans until nowadays. The restaurant's tables have hosted international celebrities, where- along with the impeccable service and the absolute service, won distinctions and awards from renowned international culinary houses.
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Given the early October weather was a little chilly we decided to eat inside. The inner restaurant was beautifully laid out and charming. Attentive staff, seasonally quiet, fresh bread basket. Our starters - a spinach salad and a pea and mint dish (can’t remember the names of the dishes) were extremely tasty and we really enjoyed them. Spoilt for choice on the mains selection we both settled for spaghetti (having seen other trip advisor reviews). We were a little disappointed. My husband had prawn spaghetti which only contained 3 or 4 prawns and my seafood spaghetti was decidedly average. Having said that we had a nice bottle of wine and overall enjoyed our lunchtime experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimBeadleDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The food was very good, the service was fine but not outstanding. But it was a Wednesday at the end of a long season so maybe that was the "problem" - which really wasnt one.
They also have a branch in Thessaloniki.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laleh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

First of all, I have to stress on the fact that we adore Greek cuisine, we travel there at least 3-4 times a year and we are used to the simple, unassuming, often negligent way the food is served in Greece. But it is always traditional, genuine, fresh and tasty food. It was our second visit to Kritikos, but it was the first time when we had enough time and the pleasure to appreciate both the service and the supreme quality of the food. Irreproachable, polite staff and delicious food, deserving the appreciation of the Michelin guides. Respect! And a very good selection of wines. To me, one of the best in Greece in terms of class and quality. Can't wait to return there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stanislav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Visited for evening meal on a Saturday evening back in May. It was very busy with local people which says a lot for me. We were found a table as we didnt have a booking. The staff were very attentive and the service was excellent. We hadnt even finished ordering our meal and the wine was already on our table. Food was amazing all freshly cooked. There was so much choice of traditional Greek food. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caranic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The Kritikos restaurant in Ouranoupolis is outstanding. The service is excellent and there is a vast menu of traditional Greek dishes, salads, seafood and meat dishes. The seafood risotto is amazing. We had calamari to start and it was so fresh and perfectly cooked. All the ingredients are of the highest quality. We went back for lunch again the next day and had equally good service and food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LauraO1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants also viewed

Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing