We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, if slightly confusing”

Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Ouranoupoli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since 1977, the famous Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants offers sublimity in Mediterranean cuisine dishes and creates unique flavours for its fans until nowadays. The restaurant's tables have hosted international celebrities, where- along with the impeccable service and the absolute service, won distinctions and awards from renowned international culinary houses.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We arrived at 9:30 pm on a weekday, with no reservation, thinking (as the restaurant seemed empty earlier) that we'd be fine. Oops! Luckily, the host was very nice and found us a table.

The food itself was excellent, but the menu was pretty confusing. Nowhere did it say that no sides are served with the main dishes (and we would have ordered sides had we know) so my main was 5 tempura prawns. Also, all the fish is by weight, with no clue as to what weight those fish are. This makes it hard to budget (if that's an issue for you) as a normal main can be ~15 euro, but the fish can set you back ~40-50 euro.

Service was fast and efficient, if a little impersonal, but that's OK as they were so busy.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tohonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

WonderfullTeam.
Wonderfull food.
Everything was great. The Waiters were very friendly, the food was warm and looked lovely.
We will go Back FOR sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tibor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Kritikos happened to be the best restaurant we visited during our holiday in Halkidiki. Seafood is super delicious and service is outstanding! We've had a mixed carpaccio from langoustines and limonato fish. Thank you for great recommendations and service, Katerina! We will definitely be back next year. Cheers!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KOST4S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

It wasn't the first time that I visit the specific restaurant. Everything was perfect as always. Excellent service. You can really taste interesting flavours. I totally recomment it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank makbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We ate twice at this restaurant in two days. Firstly as two couples and later as a big family table of 28.

Both times the food was fresh and tasty. I recommend the sea bass, mussels and the sea food pasta. They also have sushi in the evenings. The was also fresh lobster and oysters.

They also have a vast wine selection, of both local wines and international. We tried both and were pleasantly surprised by the very nice Greek rose Biblinos.

Service was very good on both occasions. Even with a table of 28, where you in expect it to be a bit chaotic.

If you are looking for something above the normal beachside taverna, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank radders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants also viewed

Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing