We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, lovely wine selection and attentive service”

Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Ouranoupoli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since 1977, the famous Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants offers sublimity in Mediterranean cuisine dishes and creates unique flavours for its fans until nowadays. The restaurant's tables have hosted international celebrities, where- along with the impeccable service and the absolute service, won distinctions and awards from renowned international culinary houses.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We ate twice at this restaurant in two days. Firstly as two couples and later as a big family table of 28.

Both times the food was fresh and tasty. I recommend the sea bass, mussels and the sea food pasta. They also have sushi in the evenings. The was also fresh lobster and oysters.

They also have a vast wine selection, of both local wines and international. We tried both and were pleasantly surprised by the very nice Greek rose Biblinos.

Service was very good on both occasions. Even with a table of 28, where you in expect it to be a bit chaotic.

If you are looking for something above the normal beachside taverna, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank radders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018

Had a great meal here. Nice restaurant in modern surroundings, decor.
Very popular so book for a "good" table.
Two of our party ordered the seafood stir-fry and although not as expected, was still very good, if somewhat misleading.
Slightly more expensive than others which were of the same high standard, but really not enough to concern yourself about.
Remember, book for a good table, especially at weekends.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antaron78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Were done begin? The horrible service? The terrible overpriced food? The least of our problem was how rude our waiter was, we got over that as soon as the food came and realized that the place is unprofessional. We were told that what we ordered was not available, 30 minutes after we originally ordered our food. Our server apologized, not his fault, but at a minimum I would expect the owner or manager to come to our table and ask how he can rectify the situation. Did not happen. If you want quality food, quality service and exceptionally tasteful food, go to The Golden Hook. Do not come to this place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank irenefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Great service and delicious food! Pea puree, aubergine, grilled feta, lamb shank ... All were excellent. Kids had pasta which was simple but extremely good. Sleek (but not formal) restaurant right in the middle of town. Will certainly go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MattyJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Very clear and good restaurant.
Very diversity of food.
Seafood very good. Oysters and mussles...
The best steam mussles i have ever eat...
And a big BRAVO for the staff. Very kind, quick and professionals.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SorinLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants also viewed

Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Kritikos Gallery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing