We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a place”
Review of The Golden Hook

The Golden Hook
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Ouranoupoli
Price range: US$11 - US$284
Description: A wonderful journey of tasteful pleasures begins in the seafood restaurant The Golden Hook in Ouranoupoli Halkidikis!
Restaurant details
Description: A wonderful journey of tasteful pleasures begins in the seafood restaurant The Golden Hook in Ouranoupoli Halkidikis!
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is one of the best seafood restaurant I have ever eaten at.
We went there for our wedding anniversary dinner.
The food was fantastic all fresh
I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stoped for lunch after cruise to Atone. Delicious food, fresh ingredients. Excellent service. Recommend the place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank zornitsag738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Extremely good food , coffee desert ! Beautifull view on the beach. Very nice staff. The owner knows his business! We cant recommend this restaurant enough! The saganaki sea food was very good!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gheorghe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had asked locals about the best place to eat and they recommended this place. It has spectacular views right by the sea and the food was exquisite. My only complaint was that people near us were smoking cigars and they did not enforce the no smoking policy, which I feel is so wrong in a restaurant. They did open the windows and that helped a lot. But back to the food. It was so tasty and fresh and the wait staff was right on the spot whenever we needed anything.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NancyBirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The food very fresh. Very well cooked. The staff vert well organised and friendly. Would definitly return back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Daris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golden Hook also viewed

Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupolis, Mt. Athos Peninsula
 

Been to The Golden Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing