We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
16
10
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
16
10
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

If you will choose this hotel for your trip please be advised that cheaper rooms down stair are not so great and the cleaning services are not always great-for example i crushed a bug, that was flying around, on the bathroom mirror and after 6 days it was still there which means that cleaning lady is not doing her job as it suppose to do it.Also lots of spider nets can be spotted all over the place.The air conditioning system it's a nightmare but the stuff is nice and always ready to help you.One other thing i hated are the doors who are very noisy.

Room tip: close to the center and tha beach
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YO_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6273FT_, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Our Dear customer,

Thank you for your comment.

We would like to inform you that our a/c system is totally new(we install the vrv system a year ago) and its the best and most expensive a/c system for big companies at this time.
Concerning the issue with the dug, sometimes is difficult to notice a small dug or a net behind of a big furniture or something like this.
Although , we are always consider our customers negative comments and we are trying to be better thought these .

We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we are waiting to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Pyrgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Pyrgos was a well located hotel that is neatly maintained. The family room we had was clean, comfortable and very modern.
The pool was refreshing and beautiful to swim in.
Breakfast was average.
The staff were all friendly but we were not impressed by the owner who would not allow us to bring our friends into our room(even to use the toilet) even though they drove for 2 hours to drop off our children. He said it was the law( not that we believed him) - that has not happened to us at any other hotel we have ever been to and we were disgusted and very disappointed. We paid for the room so why would we not be allowed to bring friends into our room - they weren't staying over as they had to drive 2 hrs back home.
Enjoyed our stay but disappointed by owner's prohibitions.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gramatiki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6273FT_, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Our Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comment!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we are very sorry for your disappointment because maybe we did not explain you that you can see your friends in our public places (such as our lobbies ,our pool bar or our garden place) and they could use our public w.c . Unfortunately we are not able to let the friends and the relatives of our customers go in the rooms and this is the policy of all the Hotels.

We are looking forward to see you again :)

Best Regards
Hotel Pyrgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great little hotel in the heart of Ouranoupoli. Very clean rooms and balconies with great views and a pool. Our room was cleaned every day, and staff made arrangements to serve breakfast early, when we were going on a trips around Khalkidiki. The nicest!!!! hotel staff that I have ever met, especially the housekeeper!!! Thank you Hotel Pyrgos.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6273FT_, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Our dear customer ,

We would like to thank you for your supporting comment! We are pleased to know that our customers enjoy their staying and this is the most important goal for us ! We will be grateful for meeting you again ! Thank you !

Best Regards

Hotel Pyrgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed in this family-run hotel for one night with my wife and kids.

The hotel is very modern, the rooms are clean but essential and relatively small.

The staff is extremely kind.

The swimming pool is small but it is clean and is good for kids after outdoor activities.

The hotel is conveniently located 2oom from the city center.

It is very good for 1 night stay.

the only drawback are the toilets. very small.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6273FT_, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Our dear customer ,

We would like to thank you for your supporting and useful comment. We are glad to know that you enjoy your staying in our hotel .As for the bathrooms we are in procedure of renovation , our first floor is ready and the floor that you stayed is next . So , we hope to meet you again and have the opportunity to try out our upgraded rooms.

Our best regards
Hotel Pyrgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I could say a value for money hotel as the price was regular for a quadriple family room, and kids loved playing and swimming at the piscine. But at night there was a lot of noise from the nearby rooms (doors and windows closing), and the bathroom was just clean enough (additional toilet paper was set at a shelf, where a rusty screw was too). We didn't stay a second night, but if I could not find a room anywhere else, I would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank shelman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6273FT_, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Pyrgos Boutique & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your useful review. Our rooms has recently renovated and update their facilities and we'll be glad to meet you again and enjoy your staying in our hotel!

Kind regards

Hotel Pyrgos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews