We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, clean, convenient apartment overlooking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Main entrance to Villa Sophia and surrounding gardens
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Agios Gordios beach
Twin Bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen with dining area
Bathroom
Main entrance
Sunset on Agios Gordios beach
Agios Gordios & the Ortholithe Rock
View from private front balcony
View from private side balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jeremy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, convenient apartment overlooking beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just come back from 10 days at Villa Sophia. It's located down a small path far enough from the main street to be quiet at night but close enough to wander out to the restaurants and bars and down to the beach. There's parking for 3 rental cars on site so no lugging suitcases. We were staying in an upstairs balcony apartment with oblique sea views. The apartment was really clean on arrival, regularly cleaned and towels replaced. Despite not speaking any English Sophia was very friendly. Definitely recommended if you want somewhere quiet and easy to have a relaxed holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZAS240736...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time, no smell of Tom cats!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We booked last minute , great deal under £500 for the 2 of us, me n my 23yr old daughter,
Lovely welcome by Sophia she speaks little English but fun getting to understand the language.
Ground floor 2 bed apartment, roomy airy and cool , very clean.
Beautiful garden and so close to the beach., shame no pool but beach so close, lazy,laid back and friendly resort, everyone so nice and welcoming, great selection of Tavernas.
Will dfinatley return to Villa Sofia and big hugs n love to Sofia and her husband x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sofia lovelly lady and location brilliant.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troggyBir...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cold Apartment !”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The 2 bed apartment on the ground floor was a very spacious one however as soon as I stepped in the door I was overwhelmed by a musty smell similar to a "Tom cats" smell and discovered it was quite damp. When you opened the kitchen cupboards under the sink you could really smell the damp. The sun doesn't shine into the apartment at all so it doesn't get warmed up so every day we were having to stay out as long as possible because it was so cold in there. We woke up to condensation on the windows every day except the last couple when outside was really warming up. I had to reshuffle the furniture about because it just looked too cluttered for me but the lady Sophia who maintains it was very helpful and friendly and the location is perfect you are right by everything beach,tavernas,shops a bus at the top of the road runs to corfu town which is a nice day out. So overall nice holiday but I hate being cold and like to look forward to coming back to a comfy apartment after days out but couldn't with this place .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing