We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammos Bay(Agios Gordios)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Palace Hotel(Agios Gordios)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Apartments(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mazis Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pink Palace(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
95
50
37
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
50
37
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barwellness centrecleaned every daynewer apartmentsfaced the roadluxury stayself cateringarriving lateolder partnew buildcutlery and crockerygood sized bathroombbq nightsmall villagefriends roomapartment blockbedding and towels
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We returned to the Irene Apartments for a week at the end of August after staying here last summer. Irene herself was very friendly on arrival. We stayed in the Wellness block in the 1 bedroom apartment. It isn't as you would expect with a separate bedroom, more like a studio, but it had 3 beds with plenty of room for all of us, a kitchenette and bathroom. Our room was cleaned twice during the week, which I think is less than last year. The pool area as stated by everyone is lovely, very clean and the staff are very friendly. Agios Gordios is a busy little village with plenty of restaurants and mini supermarkets. We arranged our transfers with Lord Travel by way of a minibus, excellent service. Mosquitos are an issue, we bought a can of fly killer and sprayed the room each night before we went out for something to eat and found this very effective. We will hopefully return again in the near future.

Room Tip: Wellness block rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne121066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just spent a 10 day holiday at these lovely apartments, its our 4th visit. We arrived late on the night but Irene had rang us to tell us what room we were in and the key was in the door. she greeted us the next day with a hug and kiss. The pool area is spotless, Gregory & Yannis as always very friendly. We cannot fault this place even the cleaners are welcoming!!! We will be back I'm sure, the resort has everything for a complete chill out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rhodes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We arrived when it was dark there was no one to meet us. A couple had told us to go to the reception door there was a note saying what rooms we where in. The room smelt we couldn't quite work out what it was. The following morning we went to see if we could change rooms as the room felt damp and smelt. Irene said that she wouldn't change our room and to put the demidifier on which was already in the room. We guessed at this point that there had been a problem with the room. Irene was very rude to us and laughed said the best way to get ride of the smell was to cuddle up to each other so we could smell each other and not the lingering smell. We couldn't leave the doors open as there wasn't a nice place to sit and there where moscitos and no sun came in to the room hence the reason for being damp and smelling. We was there 8 nights sheets weren't changed and we hadent been left toilet rolls so kept running out. I don't usually put any reviews on here but I wanted you to know if you where going there try to avoid room 102. On a positive note the pool area was lovely and staff couldn't do enough around the pool breakfast was lovely lots of choice well worth the money.

Room Tip: There are some luxury rooms I would check these out
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 555joyous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Looks nice but there's a hidden charge for the a/c (€5 a day), which isn't mentioned on the website and you only get warned of this after you've already stepped through the door.

The wifi password was also incorrect and the staff were very unhelpful in finding the correct password. I understand this is mainly due to miscommunication via language barriers, but would have appreciated the correct password and a little more help.

The cleaning lady was a bit rude to be honest. She just came in on one of her days to clean and kind of gave my girlfriend a telling off because the duvet had fallen on the floor (on actually stole one of our towels). This was the same woman who told us the wifi password was correct even though we'd tried it dozens of times and found it wasn't correct.

Also, if you plan on maintaining a somewhat healthy sleep cycle, don't visit here - the fridge was so noisy every night, we didn't have a good nights sleep once.

And if I'm honest, some measures could have been taken to get rid of the ants nest on our balcony, and the swarm of insects inside the villa.

As a personal message to the manager/owner(?) of the accommodation: using so many exclamation marks ("!") in your emails make your messages read as though you're shouting or screaming at us. I don't know whether you intended to sound rude or not, but that's how it came across.

Won't be staying here again, and strongly urge everyone else to properly research other accommodations in Agios Gordios.

If you do happen to unfortunately stay here, there is a coach from Corfu Bus station that goes direct to Agios Gordios, basically outside Irene Apartments which costs €2.40 each.

DON'T, DON'T let the manager swindle you out of €35 a trip in her personal car. She drives like a maniac and texts whilst driving. Never felt as scared in a car, especially since Corfu roads are mostly made of sharp turns and fast cars.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We (2 Adults and three small children) had a first floor 2 bed apartment in the Annex. The apartment was clean with modern bathroom and kitchenette area. Even with an extra bed and the rooms were large enough. The bathroom and wardrobe space is in one of the bedrooms and the kitchen in the other, both rooms have a balcony. The pool and gardens are lovely. We had BB included and chose to have lunch and a couple of dinners at the pool bar. Always very good. All of the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Irene Apartments is easily accessed with only a gentle climb from the beach about 10 mins walk away. Agios Gordios is very pretty but has some steep hills to access
some of the restaurants and accommodations and you do need to be aware of the traffic. Plenty of good places to eat and several supermarket type stores selling everything from milk to clothing. We were not impressed with the beach, it is rough sand/pebble and covered in sunbeds. Entrance to the water is over pebbles. We were very grateful for the pool.
I would certainly recommend annex and Wellness Area at Irene Apartments.

Room Tip: The layout in some 2 bed is not ideal with regard to access to the bathroom and kitchen area
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews