We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pink Palace
Nearby Hotels
Apart Hotel Blumarin(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Jenny's Studios(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammos Bay(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Apartments(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Palace Hotel(Agios Gordios)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonakia Hotel(Agios Gordios)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolandos Apartments(Agios Gordios)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Apartments(Agios Gordios)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
174
76
45
48
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
76
45
48
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooze cruisequad safaritoga partiesbeach barbreakfast and dinnergreek cultureferry portrooms are greatouzojarrodcorfuhangoverquadbikeagiosnationalitiesnightlifejimmy
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Let's start on a positive note: the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is well cooked and there is a vast choice of activities on offer.

But this establishment is closer to a youth hostel than to a hotel. If you are at all infirm this is no place to stay. There are four separate buildings: reception is in one, sleeping quarters are in another, the evening meal is served in the dining hall which can only be reached by walking down 95 steps after crossing a road and if you need to use the washroom while you are there that is another 39 steps down and then back up again, and finally breakfast is served in yet another building close to the beach which can only be reached either by walking further on down beyond the dining hall or by driving or being driven down a road to reach it. The staff unfortunately neglected to tell us the way to the breakfast room and it took us three days before we discovered the correct route.

Breakfast is a self service buffet with a quite reasonable choice and a cook on hand to give you a fried egg etc.; there is no choice of dinner menu – you eat what you are given which is usually plentiful and well cooked. Wi-Fi is available in the dining areas but not in the sleeping quarters.

The rooms are clean and towels are changed periodically but the fitments leave much to be desired and we had quite a lot of difficulty in getting the hot water to flow. The beds were so uncomfortable that I asked if the mattress could be changed and was told that they had been changed very recently and were new and, presumably, not yet broken in!

There was an astonishing range of activities one could participate in, day or night, indoors or outdoors and there is a games room where one can play table tennis etc. I counted 50 quad bikes parked in the hotel car park, all of which were available for rent.

Agios Gordios has a wide range of alternative accommodation available and the village has a number of shops and plenty of bars and good restaurants. Some of the eating establishments offer free sunbeds and umbrellas for the beach to their customers. The beaches are mostly a combination of sand and pebbles but the water is very clean and quite shallow for some way out. Like the rest of the island, the location is very scenic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dilemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hostel I have stayed in in my life, and as someone who has traveled to 50 countries that's saying a lot.
First of all, the false advertising: while peak season everywhere else in Europe doesn't end til mid September, apparently here it ends in mid-August? The advertising for this hostel does not state that, but don't expect to have any sort of vibe or atmosphere past that time. The nightclub was closed, none of the activities were offered to us such as the booze cruise, toga party, quad safari, scuba etc and the most people we ever saw in the beach bar was 15, which was definitely not open 24/7 by the way. The place was full of families and old people; how is this a party hostel?
Most of the staff are also extremely lazy and couldn't care less about their guests, they offer no information about the town or the island itself; they don't even give you a map or anything when you arrive which is a pretty standard hostel practise I thought. They lost our passports, were an hour and a half late in picking us up from the ferry port late at night, despite 3 phone calls, (after which our drive to the hostel was extremely erratic and downright dangerous), friends of ours asked if they could organise their own boat for a booze cruise and when the company the hostel uses were booked out, they didn't make any effort to help find another company etc. They did not show any interest in any of us and didn't even like to do the bare minimum it seems, and whenever something went wrong, they refused to take responsibility and blamed us. When asked if they had any recommendations of activities we could do during the day, their only suggestion was the empty beach bar???
The only people who seem to show any remote interest in guests are Paul, the blonde American girl, and the guy with the bun who works at the bar.
The shuttle service is terrible; it goes sporadically and rarely matches up with your flight time. On a rainy day with nothing to do at the hostel, they didn't bother adding extra shuttle services so people can get into Corfu town and actually do something with their day, the roads were too wet for us to rent quads ourselves, and there were no local buses around. Or at least, none that the staff bothered to tell us about.
There is also no wifi in the rooms and as this is such a big place, the common areas with sketchy wifi are very far away.
The only positives about this hostel are the free breakfast and dinner included in some room prices, and when we arrived after dinner had finished they allowed us to take a sandwich and bottle of water from the fridge. Other than that, this hostel should not be promising things they can't deliver and should also hire some new staff who act like they have even something resembling happiness in their job. If I had arrived in February I would've expected it to be like this, but not on the first weekend in September, when the rest of the Greek islands are still alive. This place could easily ruin your holiday if you let it. Stay in Kavos instead.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hemblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda G, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Pink Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind online review and constructive feedback regarding your experience during your recent stay with us.

We have a little trouble following your review though. In the beginning you state that peak season ends in mid-August in the Pink Palace yet at the epilogue you state that you visited us in September. We totally understand your frustration for not finding what you came for, but we are not accountable for the fact that tourism drops on the entire island after August.

In any case we totally disagree on the false advertising statement. The party atmosphere and the activities are not just advertising for us, it is part of our whole philosophy as is the fact that we cater for all ages “for the young at heart”. We also need to point out that we always reply to our guests inquiries in the best most honest possible way, and we always propose the best periods for a visit depending on the guest’s needs.

We also need to clear out that we are not affiliated with any other company, in order to organize our booze cruise. We own the boat therefore if at a certain day the activity is fully booked we can’t provide any alternatives to this. As you correctly mentioned someone can visit Kavos.

There are at least 3-4 staff members (excluding the receptioninsts whose duties are to handle check-ins check-outs and reservation issues) with a dedicated role to propose activities to our guests, lead and manage events etc. In case a some visitors want to manage their schedule on their own we provide the ability of quad and kayak rentals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

So a couple days ago myself and a plane full of passengers found ourselves arriving at this hotel/hostel at 1am after our flight got cancelled. When we were told this is where they were taking us we all got on trip advisors and had visions of all all having to share dorm rooms with each other. In fact we were all pleasantly surprised, when we got to our hotel rooms they were lovely. Nice beds, with lovely pillows and bedding, nice bathrooms I had to hold up the shower head but I've had to use worst showers. It is all based on a massive hill but most of the time the staff will drive you from one place to the next. We were provided with breakfast, lunch and dinner - this was all basic but was delicious. The views are stunning and we enjoyed our extra 24hrs on holiday at the pink palace.

Thank you to all the staff who were ready to check us in and show us to our rooms at what could have only been an hours notice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sazzle1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

An experience as unique as ouzo and a plate over the head. Spent spring break here; beats all the stories from the states. Great place to relax and enjoy the island from a lounge chair or a moped. Go ahead, when in Greece- go pink!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank teamsnardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I've been to over 60 countries almost exclusively stayed in hostels and I've never been angry enough to write a review until now. They ruined the last 2 days of my holidays and almost caused me to miss my flight because their bus left late (for no reason the bus driver was there the whole time). However if you check out at 1 min past 10am they charge you another nights stay.

Everything about pink palace is a lie except for the view. Their food is cold and disgusting even by hostel standards, the woman manning the front desk are unfriendly and unhelpful and regularly out right lie to people about other services available so that you'll only buy from their bar and shop.

It's a run down motel painted pink not a hostel, the rooms all have 3 single beds and we had a broken shower. They refused to give myself and the complete stranger I shared a room with separate keys, I finally insisted and then the key they gave me didn't work. The pool is a dirty tiny hole in the ground and the beach is giant rocks and rough waves almost impossible to navigate.

THERE ARE NO PARTIES AND THEIR BAR SUX. They are 30 min or 45 euro by taxi from Corfu town where the nightclubs are.

DO NOT COME HERE!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lexi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda G, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Pink Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

We feel sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the entertainment and party atmosphere, as well as the anxiety caused by not arriving in the airport on the desired time.

Our guests though need to understand that we offer a pick up service as well and our drivers are under a rather pressuring schedule during high season. It is absolutely certain that our bus driver was expecting other guest’s who were checking out at the same time as you.

On normal conditions we are quite flexible on when our guests check out or extending their stay on site, however we can’t act this way during high season when capacity is a strong issue. We find it extremely unlikely that reception might have insisted on a guest to check out of a room unless we expected a check in on the same day.

We don’t agree with your statement that no events are held in the Pink Palace. The party atmosphere is our essence and during summer period we organize events nearly, on a daily basis. One only has to visit our social media profiles to get a taste of the events held and the overall atmosphere.

Thank you for choosing the Pink Palace and again we are deeply sorry that you were not satisfied by your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews