We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
0
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
0
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

What a perfect holiday ,wonderful hotel in stunning settings, absolutely fantasic staff without exception who could not do enough for you. The food, as far as all inclusives go was excellent ,with a wonderful choice all hot and fresh food. The beach were we spent most of our time was beautiful the sea nice and cool and so clear. The pool area looked a bit busy and cramped so we only went once. The walk in to Agios was lovely and very pleasant in the early evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNANDKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The hotel is rated as a 4* but I would personally rate it as 3*. According to locals, it used to be a Thomson Gold Hotel but since they withdrew it has gone downhill. It feels like they are doing everything as cheaply as they can to get the best return on their buck.

On the first evening after dinner we went to the lounge looking for somewhere to sit, but every single seat was taken & we, along with several other couples had to play musical chairs - everytime a seat became available everyone ran for it! This was the same every evening.

There was a huge queue at the bar & you were only able to order two drinks at a time, there was no waiter service. We thought we would try the cocktail - Big mistake! The cocktails were made with squash - yuck! All Inclusive stops at 11.30 & any drinks wanted after this have to be paid for.

Comments on the whole:

Food - bland & uninteresting 'international' food. No nice salads just platters of lettuce on one, tomatoes on another, cucumber on another. If you didn't have a sign telling you what the meat was you would never know as it all tasted the same. Even on the Greek night it was hideous - the moussaka was insipid. I was so disappointed as I love greek food. Drinks very limited including the coffee available & the spirits tasted watered down.

As part of the AI we had dinner one night in the A La Carte restaurant - don't bother! It's really not worth it.

Entertainment - Think French & Saunders duo! It was all very drab & old age. Just duos with backing tapes, singing away - this is called karaoke in the UK! I know this is an adults only hotel but we're not all in zimmerframes! Something a bit livelier please!

Facilities - Pool was always busy so we went to the roof terrace, where unfortunately the bar was closed, so we had to go to the pool bar to get a drink, which is 5 levels below as the lounge bar was also closed during the day. The beach bar was also closed & the pool bar closed at 5.30.

Rooms - Basic twin set up - no thrills or more than 2 sachets of coffee provided. If you wanted more you had to buy it from the shop! Cleanliness was okay, but we had to complain because the bathroom floor was often not cleaned, nor the rooms swept properly which having long dark hair was easy to see! We were also in a block adjacent to the entrance to the property which had an entrance barrier. Unfortunately, anytime any vehicle wanted to get through they honked for attention at all times of night & day, also if they were blocked by anything parked.

Hen Party - Two days before we were due to return home the dreaded hen party arrived with tee-shirts that read 1 Hen, 20 Chicks & 0 Cocks - lovely! They took over the hotel & the staff couldn't do enough for them - they were allowed to drink when they wanted with the waiters taking them drinks. We chose to go out on both the nights after seeing them at dinner walking around with a 4ft inflated penis, as this was not what we came on holiday for - this we can get at home if we went to the kind of places that welcomes hen parties! It just cheapened the whole hotel even further.

The location is wonderful with fantastic views. The resort is quite small which is perfect if you want somewhere a bit livelier, but not full of rowdy brits drinking themselves to oblivion. We found a wonderful bar called Madison Garden where they made fantastic cocktails & would recommend the Sea Breeze restaurant for dinner to see the sunset which was stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre chambres avec vue mer. La climatisation est ultra efficace et discrète
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews