We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apart Hotel Blumarin(Agios Gordios)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Romantic Palace Hotel(Agios Gordios)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ammos Bay(Agios Gordios)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irene Apartments(Agios Gordios)
US$90
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Paradise Apartments Corfu(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
US$86
bedfinder
View Deal
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Danae Apartments(Agios Gordios)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aloha Hotel(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pink Palace(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marina Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
50
22
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
22
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely ladyhome from homebus stopperfect locationliacerealmosquitoesagcorfubalconyholidayvilla
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A return stay to Alonakia Hotel. Such a warm, friendly welcome given on arrival by the owner, Lia. This continued throughout our stay with nothing being too much trouble. Breakfast is exceptionally good with a wide variety of food from cereal to bacon and scrambled eggs. Giannis is a superb chef with the evening meals well presented and very tasty and on a more high level cuisine than just a simple moussaka and chips in other surrounding restaurants. Rooms are very clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels changed every 2 days. Every room has a fantastic view and swimming pool is kept very clean. Hotel location is good for shops and the beach. Hotel staff are always smiling and work hard in the heat which all contributes to the smooth running of the hotel. Jill who works on the tables, kitchen and poolside is always smiling and friendly and is always very tentative to all your needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already talking about our return to Alonakia next year! Lia, thank you so much for a fantastic stay - you really do work very hard and it must be appreciated by all your guests. Well done and thanks again!!

Room Tip: Room 25 has a wrap around balcony with views to sea and mountain side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figgysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I cannot speak highly enough regarding the Alonakia Hotel. We booked our weeks holiday, after visiting the hotel, for a meal, on a previous visit to Agios Gordios.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and welcome.
We were greeted in our spotless room to fresh flowers,chocolates and chilled water.
The view from our sunlit balcony was breathtaking. The aircon was very welcome(during the night),with temperatures tipping 33 degrees during the day.
Breakfast was an absolute treat,with an enormous variety of food....all fresh.Bread freshly cooked on the premises every day.
Yiannis,the Head Chef and co owner has created a wonderful,varied menu for all tastes including fresh fish, seafood , meats and veggie options. My personal favourites were the Seabass and the Calamari.We ate virtually every lunch and night in the restaurant...... and when we didn't we wished we had! Yiannis was in danger of being kidnapped by some of the Dutch guests,they loved his food so much!
All food and drinks great quality and value. Alpha Beer Weiss and white wine were our favourite refreshments.
The service we received from Jill in the restaurant for lunch and dinner was faultless, such a lovely lady, very caring and professional.
All the staff were friendly,accommodating and nothing was too much effort.
Lia, the hardworking owner, was the perfect hostess and made our stay wonderful. She should be very proud of the way her hotel operates. We are looking forward to our next visit already! Yamas

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Great family-run hotel, Greek hospitality at its best!

Perfect location, - close to bus stop and beach;
very good breakfast - every day something is different;
Restaurant is offering much better dishes at the same prices as all others (we've tried quite some places);
Clean and comfortable rooms;
Even though place is close to the road, it's cosy and quiet;
Great sea view from restaurant terrace!!!

Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oleksandr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We spent 3 nights at Alonakia Hotel and really liked it. Very good located, staff super friendly and helpful. What us surprised us most was the restaurant! Delicious sea food as well as - of course - greek dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fam-Gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

2nd visit to the alonakia hotel this year and really enjoyed both times, the owners lia and giannis are very welcoming and will do anything for you, the hotel is spotlessly clean, food is excellent and prices are similar to most restaurants throughout the resort , overall this is very good hotel, see you in next june Lia, ps ive got your lighter ha ha.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank duke996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews