We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific terrace restaurant ”
Review of Alonakia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alonakia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We are staying in a villa not far from the hotel and came here on our first night and then again half way through our holiday. Both dinners were very good indeed, the best we had in AG. We especially recommend the grilled vegetables and the beef burger, which is not what you think but very Greek and served on cold slaw. I think the chef is a real talent. Jill is a very friendly and professional waitress, English but with decades of experience in Corfu. No sunset but a great nighttime view of the resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank andrewbillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

A return stay to Alonakia Hotel. Such a warm, friendly welcome given on arrival by the owner, Lia. This continued throughout our stay with nothing being too much trouble. Breakfast is exceptionally good with a wide variety of food from cereal to bacon and scrambled eggs. Giannis is a superb chef with the evening meals well presented and very tasty and on a more high level cuisine than just a simple moussaka and chips in other surrounding restaurants. Rooms are very clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels changed every 2 days. Every room has a fantastic view and swimming pool is kept very clean. Hotel location is good for shops and the beach. Hotel staff are always smiling and work hard in the heat which all contributes to the smooth running of the hotel. Jill who works on the tables, kitchen and poolside is always smiling and friendly and is always very tentative to all your needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already talking about our return to Alonakia next year! Lia, thank you so much for a fantastic stay - you really do work very hard and it must be appreciated by all your guests. Well done and thanks again!!

Room Tip: Room 25 has a wrap around balcony with views to sea and mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figgysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I cannot speak highly enough regarding the Alonakia Hotel. We booked our weeks holiday, after visiting the hotel, for a meal, on a previous visit to Agios Gordios.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and welcome.
We were greeted in our spotless room to fresh flowers,chocolates and chilled water.
The view from our sunlit balcony was breathtaking. The aircon was very welcome(during the night),with temperatures tipping 33 degrees during the day.
Breakfast was an absolute treat,with an enormous variety of food....all fresh.Bread freshly cooked on the premises every day.
Yiannis,the Head Chef and co owner has created a wonderful,varied menu for all tastes including fresh fish, seafood , meats and veggie options. My personal favourites were the Seabass and the Calamari.We ate virtually every lunch and night in the restaurant...... and when we didn't we wished we had! Yiannis was in danger of being kidnapped by some of the Dutch guests,they loved his food so much!
All food and drinks great quality and value. Alpha Beer Weiss and white wine were our favourite refreshments.
The service we received from Jill in the restaurant for lunch and dinner was faultless, such a lovely lady, very caring and professional.
All the staff were friendly,accommodating and nothing was too much effort.
Lia, the hardworking owner, was the perfect hostess and made our stay wonderful. She should be very proud of the way her hotel operates. We are looking forward to our next visit already! Yamas

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Great family-run hotel, Greek hospitality at its best!

Perfect location, - close to bus stop and beach;
very good breakfast - every day something is different;
Restaurant is offering much better dishes at the same prices as all others (we've tried quite some places);
Clean and comfortable rooms;
Even though place is close to the road, it's cosy and quiet;
Great sea view from restaurant terrace!!!

Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oleksandr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We spent 3 nights at Alonakia Hotel and really liked it. Very good located, staff super friendly and helpful. What us surprised us most was the restaurant! Delicious sea food as well as - of course - greek dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fam-Gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.1 km away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11.7 km away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
330 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alonakia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alonakia Hotel

Address: Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Price Range: €55 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alonakia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alonakia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alonakia Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing