We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
57
23
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
23
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperb cheflovely ladyhome from homebus stopperfect locationliacerealmosquitoesagcorfubalconyholidayvilla
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a wonderful 10 nights stay at this beautiful hotel.
Lia (the owner) take care of all our needs and is a very friendly person. We felt like kings.
Clean rooms, very good food, nice pool, wonderful sea view.
What can i say ... a 10 grade location.

All the best from Adrian :)

Room Tip: Room no. 15 was the great. Sea and mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks for a summer break and loved it! The owners are so lovely and friendly...and really made our stay pleasant and comfortable! They are always smiley and ready to chat! We also met Jill who waitressed there who also very friendly and helpful!

The views from our room, dinner tables and pool were epic! Amazing forests and seaviews! Beautiful!! Why we choose here in the first place!

The food is so yummy and made all by the owner who is a professional chef! Great choice of food, drinks and ice creams!

Our room was cleaned every day with lots of fresh towels.

The pool was great to have on hot days and a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. It's also a 2 min walk to the bus stop or car/bike/quad rental shops. All you need in one area!

I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a wonderful week at Alonakia Hotel. The rooms are basic but clean, with ac, safe and balconies with fantastic views of mountains, ocean and village or the well kept garden. The pool is clean, of a good size and only used by hotel guests. Plenty of sun loungers. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and all of the staff were excellent. We also enjoyed the restaurant. We did try other (nice) restaurants in the village and at the beach, but found the food and service at Alonakia to be absolutely the best, and choose to eat there several times during the week.
There is only approx. 20 rooms and when we were there we only met very friendly guests. We appreciated that there was no loud tv or music blaring all the time neither at the hotel or at the other restaurants in the town. Thank you for a relaxing stay Lia and Yannis. We certainly hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejsende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is a lovely building, but what made this place extra special were Lia's hospitality and the amazing food.

The room we had was simple and clean with a really nice bathroom and a great little outdoor seating area next to the garden. After a morning at the beach it was a splendid quiet little space to escape the afternoon heat.

The pool is excellent. Perfect for our little boy with a small pool and steps into the big pool, so he could explore safely.

We ate at quite a few places in the village during the week and the food in most was splendid, but the food at Alonakia is absolutely amazing. I will honestly remember the grilled squid dish forever, it was that good.

Agios Gordios is a beautiful little village, not too quiet but not too busy. The beach is massive and sandy and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one week in Agios Gordios at this wonderful hotel. Everything was very clean and the towels are changed regularly. The view from our room over the bay of Agios Gordios was just breathtaking. The pool area is also very clean, like everything in the hotel is very well kept. But the best besides those very nice things are the kind owners of the hotel. Lea is just one of the nicest hosts you can imagine, always trying to make you a 100percent happy. And her husband is one of the best chefs of the island. We had the best food on Corfu in the hotel restaurant, so I can really recommend to have dinner there. The view and ambience of the terrace is also very welcoming.
It's just a 5-10 min walk to the beach and AG is a really good location to start some small trips exploring the island.
All in all I would definitely recommend to stay (AND EAT) at Alonakia hotel and would chose the hotel anytime again. Best value for money you can imagine.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank an_laura_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews