We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Alonakia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alonakia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great staff, spotless room & pool, great view and lovely people. The location is ideal and an easy walk from the beach and main strip. Evening meals excellent. We will definitely return. Thank you to Lea, Jill and Yannos for going the extra mile every time!

Room Tip: Sea views are lovely but get sun early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr Geraint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a wonderful 10 nights stay at this beautiful hotel.
Lia (the owner) take care of all our needs and is a very friendly person. We felt like kings.
Clean rooms, very good food, nice pool, wonderful sea view.
What can i say ... a 10 grade location.

All the best from Adrian :)

Room Tip: Room no. 15 was the great. Sea and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks for a summer break and loved it! The owners are so lovely and friendly...and really made our stay pleasant and comfortable! They are always smiley and ready to chat! We also met Jill who waitressed there who also very friendly and helpful!

The views from our room, dinner tables and pool were epic! Amazing forests and seaviews! Beautiful!! Why we choose here in the first place!

The food is so yummy and made all by the owner who is a professional chef! Great choice of food, drinks and ice creams!

Our room was cleaned every day with lots of fresh towels.

The pool was great to have on hot days and a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. It's also a 2 min walk to the bus stop or car/bike/quad rental shops. All you need in one area!

I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a wonderful week at Alonakia Hotel. The rooms are basic but clean, with ac, safe and balconies with fantastic views of mountains, ocean and village or the well kept garden. The pool is clean, of a good size and only used by hotel guests. Plenty of sun loungers. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and all of the staff were excellent. We also enjoyed the restaurant. We did try other (nice) restaurants in the village and at the beach, but found the food and service at Alonakia to be absolutely the best, and choose to eat there several times during the week.
There is only approx. 20 rooms and when we were there we only met very friendly guests. We appreciated that there was no loud tv or music blaring all the time neither at the hotel or at the other restaurants in the town. Thank you for a relaxing stay Lia and Yannis. We certainly hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejsende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is a lovely building, but what made this place extra special were Lia's hospitality and the amazing food.

The room we had was simple and clean with a really nice bathroom and a great little outdoor seating area next to the garden. After a morning at the beach it was a splendid quiet little space to escape the afternoon heat.

The pool is excellent. Perfect for our little boy with a small pool and steps into the big pool, so he could explore safely.

We ate at quite a few places in the village during the week and the food in most was splendid, but the food at Alonakia is absolutely amazing. I will honestly remember the grilled squid dish forever, it was that good.

Agios Gordios is a beautiful little village, not too quiet but not too busy. The beach is massive and sandy and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.1 km away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
89 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
166 reviews
0.2 km away
Aphrodite Apartments
Aphrodite Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alonakia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alonakia Hotel

Address: Agios Gordios 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Price Range: €64 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alonakia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alonakia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alonakia Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing