We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome experience and fantastic host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ANEMOLIA VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amitabh L
1 review
“Awesome experience and fantastic host”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Santorini in August and booked Anemolia Villa for 7 nights. The villa is located in Megalochori Village of Santorini. The village is very traditional and quiet part of Santorini and all other attractions are easily accessible. We always preferred a quiet place to stay amongst the locals and experience their traditional ways and eat local food whenever we go for a holiday. It was an awesome experience in our villa with all facilities and warmth you can ask for. Icing in the cake was the jacuzzi which my family loved it specially my son. Spiridoula is an excellent host and she helped us in amazing ways by guiding us through the local attractions, best local restaurants in different locations we were visiting including arranging for trips as and when we required. She went out of the way in guiding and helping us anytime we wanted any advise and help from her. We never had such a good experience in any of the holidays we went to so far. We would like to thank whole heartedly to Spiridoula for this and would definitely visit again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yazfab
Londra
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in the villa with my wife and 3 children. A friend also came to stay for a few nights. Villa is in a quite area of the island, perfect for unwinding and just 10 min drive to Fira. The villa is minimalistic, super clean, gorgeous furniture and very zen. The host is fantastic, super helpful, always at your disposal and incredibly polite . Her recommendations on restaurants and things to do were amazing . Fantastic experience overall!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDen78
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything was excellent.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful villa sculpted into the white Santorini stone. Everything is lovely, especially the wonderful Spyridoula who goes out of her way to make your stay the best it can be. The location was perfect with all that you need locally from shops and restaurants to enjoy a memorable, relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prissycho...
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in Santorini!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa was beautiful and had such an iconic white Grecian cave house feel. We especially couldn't praise the host Spyridoula enough! She was very easy to communicate with, quick at responding emails and was overall super sweet and friendly. She went her way out to make our stay and experience as comfortable as can be, and her generous hospitality made being in a new city so much more fun. When we couldn't reach our day cruise tour to smooth out a few issues, she kept contacting them until it was all sorted. She arranged all the car pick ups and ATV trips for us. There were construction happening at 6:30 in the morning and woke us up, and when we let her know, she made the construction push back until 10am. She personally brought us the included local wine when it was missing from the villa. She was present at check in and check out and was very thorough about all the information and details. The villa was kept very organized and clean, it's a very quaint little villa but it was perfect for the Santorini experience. The view from the terrace was breathtaking, and so relaxing. The location of the villa was pretty convenient, with a bakery 5 minutes walk away, and the little town with restaurants in the opposite direction also about 5-10 minutes away, and easily 15 minutes drive away from Fira, and 30 minutes drive away from Oia. We were so glad that Anemolia Villa and Spyridoula was a part of our first time experience to Santorini!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a glorious 8 days at Villa Anemolia with husband and 20 year old son. The villa is a haven and is beautifully kept and maintained to a very high standard. The location was perfect for us as Megelachori is an extremely unspoilt traditional village which was a welcome respite from busier parts of this beautiful island.

We were so well looked after by Spyridoula from the moment we booked. She arranged the airport transfer and car hire and made numerous recommendations throughout the week all of which were perfect.

We would highly recommend Villa Anemolia and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing