We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommend”
Review of The Yarn Cafe

The Yarn Cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Bruff
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Whether your a busy bee or taking some time to unwind, our team here at ‘The Yarn Cafe’ are here to offer you the best in tasty food and mouth-watering baked goods. We offer a breakfast and lunch menu including salads, sandwiches, mains & sides all made fresh to order. We cater for all dietary requirements, have ample indoor & outdoor seating area. We are fully committed to keeping our customers and staff safe and have received the failte ireland safety charter.
Restaurant details
Description: Whether your a busy bee or taking some time to unwind, our team here at ‘The Yarn Cafe’ are here to offer you the best in tasty food and mouth-watering baked goods. We offer a breakfast and lunch menu including salads, sandwiches, mains & sides all made fresh to order. We cater for all dietary requirements, have ample indoor & outdoor seating area. We are fully committed to keeping our customers and staff safe and have received the failte ireland safety charter.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Paid a visit to The Yarn cafe Bruff Co Linerick this morning. Well worth the visit. Beautiful surroundings. And staff so friendly and helpful. My husband had the irish breakfast and I had the vegetarian breakfast. Absolutely the nicest we have had we will definitely be back. Well done The Yarn Cafe . Perfection

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank U4383QImichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2020

Lovely food and a friendly atmosphere . All guidelines been adhered to, everything been cleaned and sanitized regularly... Lovely coffee and desserts were amazing.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Emily4458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2020

I used the Yarn Cafe's catering recently for a family gathering. We were given a time for collection and when we arrived everything was ready for us. All item's were boxed, wrapped and labeled correctly. The food was just delicious, we had 16 orders including special dietary requirements and we could not fault one thing. The staff on the phone and for the collection were very friendly and professional. I will definitely be using them again!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noraodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

I had called the Yarn Cafe from the US because I was having difficulty locating someone in Bruff. The lady who answered, I think her name was Adele, was so nice and helpful. When I arrived in Bruff I went to the cafe to see her and stayed to eat and experience the environment. Food excellent, restaurant very bright and open and extremely clean.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyage525525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

The Yarn Café offers much more than a delicious meal! From the café, diners have a view of the lovely gardens outside of the Yarn Café/ Carebrite homes. Our large group from Michigan was able to dine in the café as well as a receive a tour of the homes. With that, we had meaningful discussions with the men and women who resided in the homes at the location. Carebrite and the Yarn café are teaming together for a great dining and interpersonal experience. Our group had the chance to dance, walk the goats, and paint/ sing with the Carebrite residents. I would highly recommend this café! If interested, the staff are more than willing to answer questions about the amazing work they are doing every day!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caaseyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Yarn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Yarn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.