We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bruff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We booked The old bank as it was near a village we were attending a funeral in. as we were staying only one night we weren't too fussy. But we were amazed at the beautiful restored old bank all the luxury of a top class hotel but at an affordable price. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

It was a pleasure to be able to stay in such a beautifully restored historic building. Miriam is a genuinely friendly and helpful host. All the luxury of a top class hotel but at an affordable price. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed here with my son as we were traveling through Ireland . Miriam has an incredible personality and makes you feel welcome and at home! The rooms are spotless and beds are very comfortable. Her house is beautiful and she works so hard to make sure all your needs are taken care of . Breakfast was incredible and she provided us with wonderful ideas to tour. Would stay here again . Book through her actual web site for the best deals!
Thank you again for a great experience

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suecurran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This was by far the most luxurious place we stayed in Ireland. The art work- paintings, sculptures, etc. set the Old Bank apart from the more homey places we stayed. Miriam was a delight to converse with, and made sure we were well cared for. The bathroom had a large tub- the only BB to have one on the visit. And the food was excellent!

Room Tip: Very good sound control- I would bet any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodonnell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Mariam runs a clean, comfortable B&B. The breakfast was excellent, she custom made Irish pancakes for us both mornings. She is a great host and takes time to provide touring suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and recommend the bank as a must stay if you will be in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street. Bruff. | Co Limerick. Limerick, Bruff 061, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Bruff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bruff
Price Range: €73 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4* banking town house offers accommodation in 8 luxurious ensuite jacuzzi rooms, ranging from family interconnecting rooms to the serene intimacy of four poster bedrooms over looking peaceful courtyard gardens. Each room possesses its very own distinct individual style that blend period decoration with all of today's modern services and luxuries. Miriam & family have earned a great reputation for the quality of both accommodation and service, and breakfast is a treat - an impressive selection of home baking is served next to a extensive menu in a dining room that is set up like a restaurant. For golfers & cycling entunacity the house is ideally located among 5 golf courses and with in short distances of Europe’s largest mountain bike park and is on many road cyling routes. The house is a excellent touring base for historic Lough Gur, Adare with day trips to Cliffs of Moher, Rock of cashel, ring of Kerry and Cork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing