We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly welcome, immaculate rooms and bathrooms and in a fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bruff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stopped over at Miriam's wonderfully unique B&B in Bruff, Co. Limerick on the long drive from Dublin to Dingle. This is a beautiful & tastefully decorated house where you are welcomed you with a roaring fire and a brilliant hostess who carefully balances friendly chat without being intrusive. Nearby Bunratty Castle & Folk Park (with the Fairy Village) & Lough Gur are unmissable. We loved it so much we stopped on the way back!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

My Wicklow Gals (K & M)

This is why doing B&B is so enjoyable, Its because I get to welcome people like you.. you were a joy to host and there isn't too many guests who would return with a box of handmade chocolates for their hosts Birthday... They were just Yummy ... So the biggest warmest THANK YOU!!

I hope that I will get to welcome you back to our home again and again.... Ps Deobrah at the gardens sends her love too.

Till then my Fondest farwell

Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Very easy to make reservation and got a replying email which was very helpful. Lots of parking. Very nice room and very comfortable bed so slept well. Breakfast was really good and it was all great value.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you HAPPY_IE for taking the time to review our home.

Im delighted you found making the reservation easy and Enjoyed our help hints in our Welcome Email. I really appreciate the time you took to review pur home and hope to welcome you to our again very soon.

Till next time
Fond Farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

very welcoming and helpful for everything i needed. always willing to go that extra mile. breakfast was fantastic. room was amazing. cant fault it. Will definatley be staying here again when i next visit.

Tony Chelsea

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you Tony

Im delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope the adveture continues for you..please keep in touch as I would love to hear how the story ends...

Till next time
Fond farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Wow, what a great find. Stayed Friday to Monday & not a single complaint or moan. A friendly & helpful welcome from Miriam, a great, comfortable & clean room & a superb breakfast! Will definitley stay here again. Highly recommended & superb value for money. Thanks Miriam, Simon (& kids)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you Simon

It was a pleasure to host you over the week and I look forwward to welcoming you to our home again.

Fond Farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were a group of 15 adults visiting Bruff and the surrounding area and can highly recommend the Old Bank. Location comfort hospitality and value for money were all spot on. Thank you Miriam for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you Peter & The Blue Boar Gang

It was lovely having You all stay at our home and Im delighted you all had a great time.. Till the next road trip

Fond Farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruff
8.5 km away
Deebert House Hotel
Deebert House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmallock
162 reviews
17.7 km away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
25.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
717 reviews
21.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,973 reviews
21.0 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street. Bruff. | Co Limerick. Limerick, Bruff 061, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Bruff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bruff
Price Range: €73 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4* banking town house offers accommodation in 8 luxurious ensuite jacuzzi rooms, ranging from family interconnecting rooms to the serene intimacy of four poster bedrooms over looking peaceful courtyard gardens. Each room possesses its very own distinct individual style that blend period decoration with all of today's modern services and luxuries. Miriam & family have earned a great reputation for the quality of both accommodation and service, and breakfast is a treat - an impressive selection of home baking is served next to a extensive menu in a dining room that is set up like a restaurant. For golfers & cycling entunacity the house is ideally located among 5 golf courses and with in short distances of Europe’s largest mountain bike park and is on many road cyling routes. The house is a excellent touring base for historic Lough Gur, Adare with day trips to Cliffs of Moher, Rock of cashel, ring of Kerry and Cork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing