We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great example of Irish hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bruff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The old Bank is our favorite Irish stop. Miriam and her family always makes us feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and the breakfast is great. it is also great value for money! highly recommended

Room Tip: rooms looking at the court yard are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacaranda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you For taking the time to review our home.

I really appreciate the honesty of your review and Im delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Till next time Fond Farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Old bank
Best accommodation in Ireland and we are on second week,
It was a great stay in a old bank,lovely spa bath, comfortable beds,
Huge rooms and lovely decor,thanks for the great stay
Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Havefun830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home

Im delighted you enjoyed to stay and really appeciate your feedback.

Till next time
Fond Farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here....a charming, welcoming stay. Delicious breakfasts. The town is very small but with some good places for dinner and drinks. Close to Rock of Cashel, Cahir Castle, and Lough Gur Heritage Center....3 must-see Irish treasures. Enjoy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Katherine H. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you Katherine for taking the time to review our home and also for your lovely review of our town and surrounding area.

Till we meet again
Fond Farwells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were warmly welcomed with tea and cake by Miriam who made sure we had everything we needed. The room was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. We faced the front which had a bit of noise from delivery vehicles in the morning so if that might bother you, you might want to request a room facing the rear. The breakfast was cooked to order and everything was quite delicious. There are some interesting archaeological sites nearby and a pub with a friendly dog a couple of doors down. Euro Spar next door. Altogether delightful and much nicer than staying in Limerick. Only a few miles to the south in a nice village. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Owner at The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our home.

Im truly sorry that the Spars delivery trucks arrived so early and I have spoken to the owner of the store about this. We have a great location and Bruff is certainly the place to get meet the locals and step out in the fresh air of the county side.

Till we meet again.
Fond Farewells
Miriam & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We spent our last 2 nights in Ireland at the Old Bank, and what a lovely way to end our trip! The room was absolutely stunning, and Miriam went out of her way to welcome us. She gave us great recommendations on places to eat and things to see. We left with great memories, and a new friend. Thank you Miriam, for sharing your home with us!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AWenner30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street, Bruff 061, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Bruff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bruff
Price Range: €56 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4* banking town house offers accommodation in 8 luxurious ensuite jacuzzi rooms, ranging from family interconnecting rooms to the serene intimacy of four poster bedrooms over looking peaceful courtyard gardens. Each room possesses its very own distinct individual style that blend period decoration with all of today's modern services and luxuries. Miriam & family have earned a great reputation for the quality of both accommodation and service, and breakfast is a treat - an impressive selection of home baking is served next to a extensive menu in a dining room that is set up like a restaurant. For golfers & cycling entunacity the house is ideally located among 5 golf courses and with in short distances of Europe’s largest mountain bike park and is on many road cyling routes. The house is a excellent touring base for historic Lough Gur, Adare with day trips to Cliffs of Moher, Rock of cashel, ring of Kerry and Cork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Old Bank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing