We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
107
28
10
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
28
10
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windsurfing school sea view wind surfers beach bar top floor few minutes walk beautiful hotel windsurfing kit vassiliki bay rooms are clean greece lefkada equipment kitchenette island wave balconies
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located in the famous windsurfing beach of vasiliki bay,offers amazing seaviews in the spacious rooms which are all equipped with kitchen .
Cleaning is provided every day and the staff is excellent
We recommend this hotel to all

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank katerina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is literally on the water with amazing facilities and also windsurfing schlool as well
Rooms are huge and offers stunning view of vasiliki bay
Staff are great and very helpfully.
Breakfast is very good
We recommend this hotel to all the future guests

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Γεωργια μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing Location, just a few meters fm the beach. Breathtaking view both of the sea and mountain. Clean rooms, friendly staff always at your service. The Hotel also gives you the opportunity of windsurfing lessons with qualified instructors which i strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Θωμάς Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We were in the best apartment at the 3th floor, but it was maximum 3***. The beach is in front of the hotel but it is not something special. This is good pleace for kite and surfing. The parking is so small.

Room Tip: The most expensive room is the best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daniela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

So - a lot of hotels have a slightly cheaper room. Some are rooms with not such a great view and some are basement rooms. Which is fine. You book a room with no windows but guess what you accept that because it’s cheaper than the normal rooms. No problem. What you shouldn’t accept is it being a death trap! We (my partner, myself and our 2 year old son) booked this hotels basement room (the only room available) and when we got to the room it instantly stunk of sewerage. Upon further inspection we noticed there was a hole on the bathroom around where a gutter used to be which had been caused by a (still!) leaking toilet. The fridge was broken and was also leaking all over one side of the room while on the other side the air conditioning was leaking badly too. There was a horrendous smell from under the sink (more sewerage) and the electricity in the room kept tripping about once an hour. The shower was useless but tbh we quite simply didn’t want to use it anyway as the toilet was filthy and smelled so bad so we closed the door and used the reception toilet. On top of all of this the room was just quite honestly filthy from top to bottom with dirty linen on the bed as well as marks all over the walls and dirty floors. The room was also right next to the kitchen which was left open and looked disgusting and plates of food was left on old tables (AND ON THE FLOOR!!) for 5-10 minutes outside our room waiting for the waitress to come and collect and bring upstairs to the unsuspecting people who had ordered it. We discussed all of this with the manager who rudely informed us that the price of the room reflected the condition as the rest of the hotels rooms costed more. However we knowingly booked a basement room NOT a death trap for us and more importantly our 2 year old son. He informed us (again very rudely!) that they “didn’t care if we stayed or went” and initially told us that we wouldn’t get any money back as it was a non refundable booking. When I informed him that our contract to purchase was based on a description of a room we hadn’t got he eventually told us that all we were going to get was the money back for the three nights we didn’t stay (we arrived late at 9.30pm so HAD to stay the first night as the night manager couldn’t do anything for us without the owner / managers permission) or an alternate basement room (smaller than the other room and no chance of a cot for our son) that was suddenly free from that day onwards as the previous occupant has checked out but at an extra cost of 13 euros per night!! What this extra charge was for I don’t know as it was still a basement room and was actually smaller than the initial room. I can only assume they understood that this room was in disrepair and the price reflected that however again this was not made clear at booking. No doubt in our minds based on their behaviour that it was actually booked and they were going to try and give them our death trap of a room instead....Based on their terrible attitude (all the managerial staff seem to have the same uninterested look on their faces when faced with a complaint) we took our refund and left and stayed at a delightful hotel just around the corner called Katerina Resort who were the exact opposite. Regardless of how nice the other rooms may or may not be based on the attitude of the staff here and the standards of cleanliness we’ve seen we simply couldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone. Avoid avoid avoid!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews