We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Home Suites(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
US$181
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Venus Mare Apartments(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ble Island(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
US$415
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
1,149
577
196
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
577
196
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantthomas cookkids clubla verandaanimation teamfamily holidaysteak nightfamily roomsnack barposeidon restaurantpirate shipthemed nightsmain restaurantice creamlive cookingmiddle poolprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We spend here almost 2 weeks in September and we really enjoyed our vacations. 
We loved the place, it's quite enough for relaxing and at the same time it is close to the small village of Analipsi full of shops, taverns and supermarkets. The staff were friendly and always ready to help, the restaurants all great and the room with private pool just amazing!
I recommend to visit their spa, it is absolutely wonderful! The gym is too small, but better than nothing. Although I loved jogging by the sea, it's so beautiful and fresh early in the morning!
In Analipsi we loved the Volcano restaurant and Paradise tavern. Both are great and beautiful. The village has good souvenir shops as well. They give you to taste the olive oil and local alcohol so you can choose and buy some nice gifts.
We also discovered very cheap and friendly travel agency Analipsi Tours and did few trips with them. The 2 days tour to Santorini island is absolutely must! I've never been is such a wonderful place before. 
The hotel has also a car rental desk at the reception so you can easily book a car there. There are some offices outside as well but their staff didn't seem so reliable to us. Driving in Crete was a nice experience although the gps doesn't always help.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank luciesmart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We got married in this lovely hotel in October last year, great hotel and lovely staff, the wedding coordinator Evita was really helpful and a big help. Unfortunately we couldn't find out marriage documents upon returning home, if you are visiting the hotel soon or are there now. Can you please ask reception if anybody handed them in. We were sure we packed them but they might have got left in the luggage room, I know this sounds weird but would be really helpful if somebody could please speak to the reception staff. The documents will be named Marc Stevens.
Thanks in advance

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Last year was our 7th visit to this beautiful hotel. As I have said before,everything suits us and our disabled son. The friendly staff cannot help us enough, the restaurants offer great variety with themed nights in the main Poseidon restaurant and very special Asian and Elia a la carte restaurants.
In early September the pools are warm and our son particularly enjoyed them this visit as did our young granddaughters.
Our apartment which was close to the main facilities, typically had plenty of room to store a wheelchair and was kept very clean. We were close to other members of our family which was excellent.
The hotel does have various levels accessed by ramps and lifts which mean everywhere is wheelchair accessible.
Many thanks to all the staff who we have got to know, we look forward to staying again this September for our eighth visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are well sound insulated but quiet areas are away from the bars and amphitheater.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

the hotel was amazing the staff were friendly and attentive the pools were amazing and a great way to cool off and a nice place for a family holiday the entertainment was good for the children at the amphitheatre they had a wide range of drinks at the bar and the staff were friendly all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 512freddyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We travelled here in late September as a family of 2 adults a 4 year old and a baby. We checked in around midnight and we was pleased with our room, (620) which was a 2 bed family room, which had sliding doors into a nice little garden overlooking one of the main pool and bar areas. The food was pretty good, although it did get a tiny bit repetitive, so we chose to eat out 3 or 4 times during our stay, including a restaurant called Familia in Analipsi, a 10 minute walk away. Id highly recommend it! We tried the a'la Carte restaurant next to the reception on our last night and it was fantastic.
The snack bar was also very nice, pancakes and waffles aplenty which my wife and 4 year old loved.
The wife also had a nice spa treatment for an hour or so... think it was about 55 Euro so not too bad and she was very impressed.
The only downsides were that the buffet restaurant was sometimes very busy, so not very relaxing and sometimes we had to queue for 10 minutes to get a drink from the bar in the evening... otherwise , spot on!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leeroy1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews