We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,759)
Filter reviews
3,759 results
Traveller rating
1,911
1,087
501
160
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,911
1,087
501
160
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tex mex red saffron thai restaurant stone grill swim up room al dente splash pool main restaurant jacuzzi bath family suite hot stone thomson staff adult pools show cast tribute acts sea view playhouse live
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 3,759 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a week stay here. Our first impressions were very good, the hotel was well presented and looked very grand throughout. greeted at check in with a glass of champagne or fruit juice. We got out room key and headed off to the room t find our bags waiting for us. We booked a double sea view and we felt the room was not sea view as the balcony looked out onto the other balconies on the other side. was a very obstructed view and having paid extra we felt a bit annoyed. We said this to the reception and they sorted a room for us in good time with a brilliant view! porters moved our luggage and it was very swift and efficient. The food was brilliant, a 14 day rotation in the main buffet in the evening with great choices ay a 3 meals. The red saffron offered a nice traditional buffet dinner which was a nice change. Tex Mex has a limited menu but all the favourites on it. The five thai also had a sizeable menu with some traditional thai and more European influenced dishes. The Aroma Stone Grill was our favourite,comes with a surcharge but a €15 discount per adult. The Rib eye cooking away on the hot stone was absolutely delicious! a very enjoyable and fun meal! The entertainment was of a very high standard, a cut above the usual holiday acts. Two comedians and a soul singer flown in from the UK and the resident show cast who put on a great varied show other nights. the pianist and guitarist who are in the lobby bar every night are also great musicians. The overall hotel is excellent a few minor things could be better, could stock the mini fridge for example and have a bar for adults with some music and more of a party feel to it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return! would recommend this to anyone any age!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPnevmatikakis, Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review.

Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our guests, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Atlantica Sensatori Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This is a fab hotel and people fab too, agapi in the piano lounge was amazing and so lovely and helpful, we enjoyed the 2 restaurants in the complex but advice if you do want to go to one of the 7 restaurants please please book in advance as they soon go. Would love to go back a must do hotel, also bar across the roads was fab too.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrissyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPnevmatikakis, Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Great place.great staff...go all inclusive. .food outstanding. .respect to the chefs...everything was cooked to perfection. .staff totally work hard to please you..place spotless...nothing is to much trouble. .if you ask you get its that simple,surrounding area and beach are stunninggot to the bottom bar and find Manios and the other bar staff...great fun...be aware ouzo and raki hurt badly the next dayhowever I'm weak so payed the price on a few days go to the snack bar..epic burgersthis place is a must...if your in to Olive oil ..you'll get the finest
..there's only one down side...OUZO AND RAKI ,don't say I didn't warn you! !!..sensatori in crete is a must..do not deny yourself...if you have a premiere room.lime us..do not bomb in to it...soaks the room below...whoops !!it was raki and ouzo. .not me !!have fun people..much love for crete x

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPnevmatikakis, Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We took our whole family, and it turned out a wonderful holiday, our two sons, their wives plus 3 grandchildren. We had three units in block four, two upstairs and one swim up.
The units were fabulous, very high quality furnishings, great views of the pools etc, and superb food - our family absolutely loved it. The grandchildren had a brilliant time.

What did we like most - the variety of pool complexes made you feel in quite different places - the nearby beaches were great - staff who really cared about looking after us, nothing seemed too much trouble, for example in meeting the needs of one of the grandchildren who had dietary issues - the variety of food and drink outlets. I could go on! The site was not full, meaning loads of room and facilities, but still a real buzz.

What didn't we like - nothing! We would have been disappointed though with a room looking outward on to the village rather than the site, the lighting of which was magical at night.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPnevmatikakis, Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had an amazing holiday here. The service is good and the hotel itself is immaculate. The ability to walk out straight on to the beach was also a bonus. We also went on a few of the tours; we highly recommend the 4x4 safari, we had a great time and it was incredibly interesting.
For anyone wanting to know, the swim up rooms are also great, I have a very fair complexion so when I got too hot or felt that I had been in the sunlight too long, I could just walk back inside / go outside again without a fight for a sun lounger / people hogging them for hours on end. The end room on our row had quite a large patio, which looked very useful for those travelling with children.

Room Tip: You can get toiletries , snacks etc. at a cheaper rate from the market shop directly across from the hotel as opposed to the one on site.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura_Staton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPnevmatikakis, Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews